What every Steemian fears: Oblivion

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Upvotes and followers. Everyone seems to be fighting for them.
In an increasing pool of Steemians and posts it is becoming more and more difficult to get noticed. Especially after HF19 when upvotes seem to have become more scarce. But when you think about it; aren't we already in oblivion? Anonymity.

pexels-photo-67475.jpeg

pexels-photo-9816.jpeg

pexels-photo-172131.jpeg

pexels-photo-313782.jpeg

All those people

earth-earth-at-night-night-lights-41949.jpeg

All those countries

pexels-photo-110854.jpeg
(All pictures came from pexels.com)

All those stars and planets

Now, let's not all get depressed. Enjoy life. Make it worth it!
Have fun, make connections here on steemit. Let go of the need to achieve and enjoy the ride :)
Who knows, maybe you'll turn into a whale along the ride :D

Sort:  

Keep up the quality and the followers will keep coming!

I, for One, am perfectly content with my present obscurity. Recondite as this one may be, I see you. And there is such a joy in knowing that I am presently in a form of being that is able to communicate with this vast human collective.

All we have to do is reach out and say hello.

Hello.

Hi! :)
Good. More people should be.
So, where are you from?

this is true, beautiful and inspiring writing .

We all have to find ways to make our presence felt at Steemit. I do mine by spreading positivity.

Thank you so much for your encouragement. I will keep the positivity flowing

Beautiful oblivion, I have come for you! Upon your darkest of shores nothing is in front of me, nothing is behind me, nothing is on my side. Where is my beautiful oblivion?

Ah, we've got ourselves a poet :) thank you for your nice words ^^

Your welcome. thank you for reading!

Thank you.... Nice post...I fear the same

Thanks :)
Hope you don't fear it too much. That would be a real waste of time ;)

Interesting write up,navigating the murky waters of steem,its now all about the survival of the fittest.Way forward- be natural,be yourself,keep on doing what you enjoy doing ,its not a competition,To your success steemits

Thanks.
I totally agree! Just enjoy being here and whatever happens, happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47