7 Bible Translations of Psalm 46:10

in #steemit5 years ago

7 Bible Translations of Psalm 46:10

a4d663c5acc638e7df85c04a945d4977.jpg

Picturesource

1) English Standard Version

“Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

2) New American Standard Bible

"Cease striving and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth."

3) King James Version

“Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.”

4) New King James Version

“Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

5) Christian Standard Version

"Stop [your fighting]-and know that I am God, exalted among the nations, exalted on the earth."

6) New International Version

He says, "Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth."

7) New Living Translation

"Be still, and know that I am God! I will be honored by every nation. I will be honored throughout the world."

The key commands we read in these various translations are “be still,” “cease striving,” and “stop.” The next command “know” is the same in all the above translations, which lends itself in this context to mean “acknowledge” and “be in awe.” God will make sure his name is glorified among the nations and in all the earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94