Saving drafts on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I joined Steemit yesterday and was hoping to put up my first post (not counting my introduction) today. After ten hours of work and two hours of chores though, I've managed about a quarter of a post.

In an ideal world, I would keep working and get the entire post done in one sitting. Unfortunately, I'm already too tired to deprive myself of sleep I'll need tomorrow. Time to save a draft.
Oh. Wait. How do I do that?
So, I have a quick scan of the page in case there's a save button I haven't noticed, check the quick start guide, and eventually do what I always do when I can't figure something out: I Google it.
I quickly learn from other Steemit posts that Steemit doesn't have a drafting option. It seems that if you're in, you're all in! Unfortunately, I am not all in. I find this strange seeing as Steemit is all about writing- surely users should be able to save drafts for when they are working on multiple ideas, or want to leave a post for a few hours so that they can proofread it with a fresh mind?
I currently have the draft of my other post saved on Microsoft Word, and will probably write future posts on that before copying and pasting to Steemit. Other Steemit users, what do you do? Do you use an external word processor, or are you more determined than I am, and write a post in one sitting?
I am obviously not the first user to notice this as there are other articles about this out there, but I would be interested to know if there are any plans for a "save draft" feature to be added to the platform.

Sort:  

Hey there! I'm very new to the community as well. I have a feeling a save function will be added eventually. In the meantime, I have been writing my drafts in word then using an online html converter when I am ready to post. Something like http://www.textfixer.com/html/convert-word-to-html.php
There are plenty of converters out there. Of course, you still have to add your photo's and edit everything, but at least you don't have to start from scratch.

There may be a better way that I am not aware of though. I am still very much a newbie!

Congratulations @berecca! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70