You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem, Steemit, Bitshares and SteemGO.

in #steemit8 years ago

This could very well end up working on Android devices where the user is free to install apps that don't come directly from the Google Play Store, but making this work in iOS will be much harder. I'm almost certain Apple won't allow a competing app store on their devices willingly, so the only way that it could work there is it being available only to people who have jailbroken their devices, which seems like a very small portion of the total users. I have no knowledge about the Amazon and how much they combat users gaining full control of their devices, but I suspect they won't want to give up control either. How does SteemGO plan to work around these problems?

Sort:  

Yes, that will be a challenge, but when the mainstream (android) will be able to install from non play store, and with the coming Nokia new deals, Apple will have a hard time staying behind. But who knows if we can find or is a work around and not have to rely only on jailbroken apples!

Fuck it hello jailbreak lol. Nothing I haven't done before, I'm pretty excited for this. I don't jailbreak my phone often only when there's something worth doing it. This would totally be worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67