You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apply here for dolphin support: 400-800 SP accounts.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Wow, what a fantastic initiative! I'm running short on time this evening, so I'll try to keep this brief:

  1. I'm currently at 524.997 SP, with an additional 29.267 SP delegated by my mentor, @carrieallen.

  2. As a singer/songwriter, poet, fiction writer, and visual artist, I tend to be primarily a content creator, but I feel passionately about supporting other creatives, and the community of creatives on Steemit as a whole. My upvotes and comments go to creatives whose work I respect, and I'd love to be able to offer them more in the way of upvote strength. Via Steem Auto, I contribute votes to the curation trails for @curie, @openmic, @helpie, and @musicvoter, as well as upvoting all posts from @curie, @openmic, @helpie, @musicvoter, @ftlob, @poetsunited, @mariannewest, @atomcollector, @musicoin, and others. I have been, at various times, an active participant at the isleofwrite, and in the freewrite and open mic communities. I have a great idea for a contest that would involve artists working in pretty much any medium, from writing to visual arts to performance, but it has been on hold since I've been working on starting up a new business IRL for the past several months, so haven't had as much time to devote to Steemit. However, my schedule will be lightening up in the near future. In addition to the contest, and to spending more time commenting on and upvoting the amazing work I come across on Steemit, I would like to find ways of being active in curation, and particularly of supporting the writing community. There is so much fantastic work being posted in the daily freewrites, poetry, and fiction.

  3. I'm definitely focused on growing my account. I've never taken anything out, in fact at one point I was able to invest a small amount of cash to grow my SP. I've been curied a number of times, as well as winning various contests and several large upvotes from dtube, and I've put all of that back into the platform. My plan is to keep going until I have enough accumulated SP to do some real good here.

Sort:  

Thank you for the application. I'll be looking at them in more detail in a few days.

Thank you very much for the mention!

Of course! Thank you for everything you do for the music community <3

I truly hope that you will be one of the recipients!! You do such great work! And I very much appreciate your support/vote!

Thank you Marianne! I appreciate everything you do for the writing community <3

I'm sorry, you ended up not being selected. I wish you luck with your projects.

I'm following you and I particularly look forward to seeing your multimedia project when you get it going.

No worries @tcpolymath, thanks for the consideration! This is a fantastic initiative. Following you as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40