Sort:  

With an established fan base when you arrived, you never had to go through building one here, ;) You did the hard yards in the real world and now are reaping reasonable benefits here also. Great to see how your account is growing. Maybe, eventually, I will claw my way up the ladder. Meanwhile, I will just keep up the slow grind and worry more about the people I meet than the money I (don't) make.

Hope to see your base grow even larger, you are well on your way to big things.

I think pretty much all art/business/community-building follows the same rules. Its transferable from one field to another. Anywhere you put in the effort will pay off in the next endeavor that you undertake.

Unfortunately, I am the scratch mark. Gotta start somewhere. Having no prior exposure, I came here alone, and am building from the ground up.

Thats awesome! Start planting seeds today and the harvest cannot be prevented.

Yeah. I am loving what I do and who I am meeting along the way. The interactions are what keep me coming back.

Every journey starts with a first step.

love this whole conversation. i'm somewhere between ben and andy, in terms of my fanbase beyond steemit... but we are all in the exact same starting place and ending place when it comes to us being vulnerable humans just trying to find a connection and place in this world, and doing it through our art. one fan, a million fans, no fans... those are results that don't matter as much as the Cause: You. The Artist. The Individual. I'm here because i believe in myself and my art, and i believe in the power of a community to change the world. Glad to share this space with both of you!

I came here alone too Andy. Learning by trial and error and hoping to bring real world contacts to the platform and help them as much as possible through what I have learned so far. I'll be following you and will be upvoting my favorite post from you soon. I hope it goes well for you!

#thedialectic Same back at you mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56