Another great STEEMIT mention in Aussie music PRESS

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So excited to see the great press reaction that releasing my single through Steemit has gotten! Seems to have really caught people's imaginations. Excited to see how far I can help push things into toppling the old model of social use, and allow content creators to recognize themselves for the value they give these companies. It feels kind of like unionizing factory workers - the conditions simply must improve.

Read the full article at
http://thebrag.com/ben-lee-releases-new-single-cryptocurrency-site!

If you havent heard the single its in this post here
https://steemit.com/dtube/@benleemusic/hf3saabb

Follow for daily songs, videos, thoughts and dreams
@benleemusic

Sort:  

congrats on this feature man! thats so rad for both your music and steemit! people just aren't ready for what's coming. as musicians, we've been trying to spread the word amongst creatives, and help this incredible platform maximize its potential! the sheer magnitude of what steem is possible of creating is staggering and mindblowing.

i'll def be checking out more of your tunes/videos! thanks for the share.

I know - Im so excited by the possibilities! Feels like the start of a great adventure!

Love your approach.
I was here over a month before I started endorsing it; now it's almost 18 months and my friends are either.

  • On here and enjoying it.
  • Sick of hearing about it.

When you really understand what's happening here, and the penny drops, its hard to not be excited about the implications for content creators (of all types.)

Its funny, Im not sure I understand it exactly - but I have a great feeling about it

Is there anything specific that doesn't make sense?
I wrote an explanation piece on where the money comes from, which was well received.
The more sense it all makes, the more exciting it all is :)

Im still slightly confused about investing in your own powering up vs powering up on organic benefits earned through sharing great content. Seems too easy to buy in to power and influence on the site?

Its certainly a two edged sword.

Ultimately, influence can already be bought everywhere; advertising space and political favours can each be had for the right price.
As the number of active daily users increases (currently around 60,000, @penguinpablo posts excellent updates on this), the cost to buy influence from those who've earned it will climb too.
A lot of us early adopters are ideologically driven and have alternate income sources.
I won't be cashing out to 'lambo' any time soon.
By the time Monsanto or Marlboro come here looking for 100 million eyeballs, they'll have to hand over billions to get any real leverage; just for the privilege of then being enthusiastically downvoted by thousands of early adopters like you and I :)

Wonderfully explained. Thank you.

Not sure if it shows, but I love this thing :)
Hit me up any time you're stuck, mate.

How to do private message you on Dischord? I havent worked that out yet.

Ben Lee. No freaking way! I just put Catch My Disease on my moving house play list! Great to see you on Steemit and being an advocate of the platform.

As you can see, we are at the brink of something here. The more people who know, the better.

Awesome! Great to connect with you!

this is what i'm talking about! viva la revolucion! nice work, mate!

Isnt this fun?! I have a feeling we will look back on this moment and smile....

Hey, welcome to steemit!

Great to see more Aussie content creators here.

Next time you're down in SA, send us a message I'm sure we'll be able to recommend a few places to check out.

So great to have you here and advocating for Steem! I’m sure I’m like many folks who first heard your work with Catch My Disease, and I’m eager to follow your writings and current releases! Keep up the amazing work.

Yo Ben Lee!!

Omg. I found you so randomly on Steemit! Best social platform ever right? I joined about six months ago after my website got literally no traffic. There was little incentive into putting so much effort into writing to only have no one come across it.

I write about everything from travel and food blogging, how-to's (usually about some delicious vegan food), comic book reviews (I wrote a review back in Sept about AMAZING SPIDERMAN #36 which was a memorial to 9/11, which I quite proud of) and of course my BIG PASSION is my fantasy saga (think of dungeons and dragons), "Adventures in Elowyn Glade".. link below to issue I.

https://steemit.com/story/@nickmorphew/bash-in-skulls-with-the-maul-of-malevolence-and-incinerate-eye-balls-with-the-staff-of-sacrifice-step-into-a-world-of-fantasy-in

I'm really looking forward to reading more of your work, Ben. Do you have anyone else you're following that you would recommend?

All the best!
Nick

Rad! Excited to follow you and read some of your thoughts. Im still getting familiar with everyones styles but I love the musicians @danieldyemusic and @javierdunn

Thats so awesome. Once we have a few more celebrities of the likes of those horrid Kardashounds etc discover the site, this place will be mental.

Cant tell if you mean that in a positive or negative way! :)

Sarcastically positive way :)

That's a great success for you but also for Steemit. It is amazing how Steemit seems to develop into an awesome hub for musicians to meet, interact and find an audience! Upvoted and Followed!

Absolutely. Intriguing to see where this can go!

Awesome work @benleemusic! Hope some of the whales around here are taking notice of this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79