You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Winter Update: 2017 reflection, our Vision Statement and Mission, and a look forward

in #steemit6 years ago

I think you continue to ignore the 1000 pound gorilla in the room, the rampant abuse on steem. You don't mention it, you don't talk of solutions to it. Why? Without addressing this issue, the rest seems like "self-aggrandisement" at worse, theatre at best. The incentives are so bad currently that Steem has begun to resemble a power centralisation scheme. It certainly isn't about quality posts and engagement. How can you simply ignore this and why aren't you doing anything about it?

Sort:  

I've only seen you around in passing over the last year, but today, reading this page, I have become quite enamored of your positions which mirror my own in intent, message and tone.

@SirCork
Witness 78
and other stuff.

Hi sircork, I really appreciate your words of encouragement. I've seen some of your engagement in passing too and I will certainly pay more attention from now on. I would like to learn more about your YouAreHope initiative for instance!

All the best and thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13