New Year Steemit Greetings for 2017

in #steemit8 years ago

Happy New Year Steemians

I thought i'd offer my New Year greetings today as I might not get a chance otherwise ;) I hope the new year begins to deliver on the promise of Steem for you all. Whatever happens, i hope you will remember the reason for it's existence. It exists because many of your fellow human beings have envisioned a better world than the one we presently inhabit. They are trying very hard to build something in Steem that will make that a reality. Together, we can help to make the world a fairer, more humane, cleaner, more tolerant, more peaceful, more truthful place. Whether Steem succeeds or not is largely down to us now. Even if it should fail, remember what you've learned, remember what every single Steemian has been a part of because it matters. It matters so much, it may be the difference between a world of dark and escalating abuse and a world of enlightenment and love. What we build now may echo through eternity....

Of course, it's mightily important that we all enjoy ourselves and have fun too! Life can't be all about high minded ideals and changing the world....no madame, no sir! I hope the new year provides you with many laughs and a great deal to smile about!


Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Thank you steemgold

Happy New Year @benjojo! Wishing you and yours all the best in 2017.

Straight back at ya bud! Thank you for all your support and comments, you've been a great source of inspiration for me.

Happy new year @benjojo! 8)

Thank you boddhisattva! The new year has quite a bit to live up to! ;)

Ahhh royalmacro, i was hoping you would drop by ;) Happy New Year bud. I wish you much happiness in the new year.

@benjojo, happy new year my friend. Thank you for supporting @runridefly in 2016. You're the Top Shelf of Steemit.

Bud, it's been my absolute pleasure. As always you give me too much credit but I'll take it because it makes me happy that you think so. I hope you and your family have a great new year and that your kids stop kicking you! ;)

"Enlightenment and Love" sounds good to me...
HAPPY NEW YEAR @benjojo!!!

Me too, thanks macksby! I hope you have a great year and enjoy the eve bit!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85