You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit needs YOU to filter out bad content

in #steemit8 years ago

I especially dislike copied and pasted news stories and YouTube videos where the poster is not the creator and offers no additional comments or insight into the content. I was talking with another user and I think one way to get past this would be to limit the frequency of posts for people with less than x amount of steempower which would force them to either create more valuable posts or invest money to be able to post more frequently and minimize what to me are an influx of content simply for a few cents that could ruin someone else's experience. Jokes and memes and travel stories and intros do have their place (although I prefer to see less) but hopefully people will see the need to make more meaningful content.

Sort:  

I'm actually fine with jokes and memes, it's easy to see if someone's genuinely posting it for a laugh or not. It's generally the poorly written OR overly friendly intros that bother me a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63