You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Questionnaire - A Solution for Voter Confusion?

in #steemit8 years ago

I wish this post would get far more than $1.36 This is a very important issue. I consider myself pretty knowledgeable in most cryptocurrencies, but the witness feature has gone over my head for quite some time.

I think even this well crafted post may need to be broken down further, since this is not an easy topic to understand for those with no cryptocurrency knowledge.

I really have only voted for people I know as witnesses, but this may be unfair to other qualified witnesses who I do not hear from.

I wonder if there could be some sort of reward for selecting witnesses early (similar to curation). I don't think enough people are knowledgeable about the topic yet, but many thanks for your clarification.

Sort:  

Thanks. Looks like @smooth and @joseph heard your call - thanks to them and everyone else who voted for this because I agree it is an important issue even if it isn't very exciting:)

The witness issue is poorly understood. I was speaking with a few people on the #witness channel last night and @someguy123 is currently working on a post to cover the witness topic in a brief and easy to understand way for non-technical people. Hopefully that will help.

I wonder if there could be some sort of reward for selecting witnesses early (similar to curation). I don't think enough people are knowledgeable about the topic yet, but many thanks for your clarification.

That's a good idea. I'm not sure how feasible that would be but would be worth looking at. I'm not sure what the "turnout" is in terms of people voting for witnesses - I suspect the number of people voting is tiny compared to the number of accounts. This might help.

There are many who have no idea that they can vote for witnesses at all, so I would expect a very small number actually do vote.

I am also not sure about the feasibility witness voting curation, but to reward voters for voting and voting in a way that the majority deem to be good seems to be something that would be wise.

Glad this post received some love!

Yes you are probably right. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87