You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How can we help steemit grow? Here is one possible simple way...

in #steemit8 years ago

Just like the curation initiative by @donkeypong and company, I feel that many should focus a selected timeframe throughout the day split amongst some influential users and monitor the best incoming introduceyourself posts. This is a critical post to see what people have to offer. I'd go so far as to say that the introduce yourself post should pay out double (if that's possible) whether that be five dollars or five thousand, having the first post you make worth more would lead to more creative first posts.

Not all deserve a lot of money, but everyone should have their first post looked at.

I know @piedpiper is working on a way to help new users with any questions they have.

Subsequent posts should continue to establish the value a user brings to steemit. More competition will keep steemit from becoming stagnant.

$.09 was enough to get me excited (from @stellabelle on a comment) before I even knew where I was going with an introduction.

Retaining users will pay dividends later. That's not to say all new users should receive a lot of rewards early.

My early content sucked to be quite frank. I'm still learning about myself and what I want to put out in the area of content for others.

But even though looking at and promoting new users may not affect your wallet right now, if steemit is to get as big as a facebook or Twitter, not only will you be able to directly spend steem, but also the value will be far greater.

As a community we have the chance to do something I never thought possible. Work together, get rewarded, make friends, and find interesting content.

There is a ways to go, but a lot is riding on early adopters shoulders. If you are solely focused on what "you" can make, you are missing out on the big picture.

Hopefully more people see this as you do @dwinblood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52