You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is a cool idea. Here's how it could become really BIG!

in #steemit8 years ago

Yes steem has carved out a niche in the social media world by being add free and allowing users to make money without needing thousands of followers or needing to promote items. When you have the choice to pay $0 and profit, it boggles my mind that people can think it is too good to be true, but it literally is. Even if steemit were to collapse, I have learned more here than on all other sites combined and have made money while doing so. Definitely worth that steep $0 investment.

Sort:  

You are right it is worth the risk to me. But I really think this is going to be the real deal. My father has always said when something sounds to good to be true, it normally is. Well, I got that feeling in the first week, but I am a believer. I have read a lot about the past Cryptocurrencies and this is so different then what they have attempted. I guess it will be determined by how it continues to gets out there and continues the excitement. I can tell you one thing for sure, when you start then you GET HOOKED on the site and the idea of it. You get HOOKED on the possibilities and being a part of the community at this early time frame. I guess the REAL question is WILL EVERYONE stay. I think yes based on the model and the nature of people enjoying the way to express yourself.

You literally have the opportunity to welcome new users and give them tips to help. And those that take you under their wing will have people support them because they showed love to them when monetarily it wasn't so lucrative for them. Steemit is all about investing your time into relationships with people, and writing your own story and content that nobody else has the capability to write. One of the reasons I frown on copied and pasted youtube or pictures, unless they were the original content creator. By all means share great content you find, but add your spin as to why it was valuable or what it made you question. You can make more money making great comments as a new user than you can with 10k followers on another platform. Who would be dumb enough to leave. And not even the 36k accounts here are active. Now's the time to put in the work and create a great experience and backbone for future users to come to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51