How much money we should invest to make our up-vote valuable?

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello steemians, 

since a week a was making research about steemit, watching @ned videos, reading articles, follow whales on steemit.

I thought that i have understood steemit, was pretty simple wright articles, up-vote posts and commenting, that's all you need to make money on steemit, some guys really make money but most of steemians don't, yesterday one of my articles was awarded by 37$ i was very happy and i thought it's the beginning of a good online work but i think it's more difficult than people think.

First of all lets talk about different kind of membership level on steemit:  

There is 7 different kind of membership level on steemit :  dust,  newbie, user, superuser, hero, superhero and  legend, what's the diffrence? 

the diffrence is steempower or MV ( 1 MV = 1M VESTS = 231.666 STEEM = $857.858 )

dust: persons who have 0 MV and they are  1807 persons of all steemit users (6.21%)

newbie: persons who have 0.01 MV and they are 22380 persons of all steemit users (76.87%) 

user: persons who have 0.1 MV and they are 2499 persons of all steemit users (8.58%) 

superuser: persons who have 1 MV and they are 1736 persons of all steemit users ( 5.96%) 

hero: persons who have 10 MV and they are 480 persons of all steemit users (1.65%) 

superhero: persons who have 100 MV and they are 168 persons of all steemit users (0.58%) 

legend: persons who have 1000 MV and they are 43 persons of all steemit users (0.15%)

here is some proof: 

I have use https://steemd.com/ as source to get this information.

So we know now what different level of membership and how much level cost by the the way you can check you level with this link : https://steemd.com/@USERNAME , change the word username by yours.

Like i said when i have earn some $ i was happy that i will be in new level the user level and i thought that will work but i have discover that dust level = newbie level = user level = 0 means my up-votes cost nothing my articles are not selected by the blockchain to be in the active or popular or trending.

I just want to know how it really works why i'm seeing a post in active with 2 up-votes, earn 0.00$ and the membership level of the blogger is newbie and not mine with 24 up-vote for example or any other post, i want to know why some spammer and bots get the opportunity that should be given to a real blogger.


CAN ANY BODY EXPLAIN THE REAL SYSTEM PLEASE GUYS.

I'm seeing a lot of things that i can not understand, i see good article with wonderful content have 2 or 3 up-votes and spammers are in the trending page and the active page, this opportunity must be given to real bloggers.

If you agree with me up-vote please and leave a comment, let's please make this post front of @ned and the devs of steemit to give us an answer or to check bugs in that system.

Thank you for reading and please real bloggers who deserve to be real steemians UP-VOTE.

Sort:  

Thanks for this! I liked seeing where I am at on the chart, It looks like I'm between Hero and superhero! So I'm getting up there hehe!! Steemit is so exciting and I'm so glad to be apart of it!

I'm so happy too bro to be here on steemit, i see steemit as a mine of gold ,but i think bloggers should know what they must do or invest to make money, we have bills to pay like any other person

I guess I'm in the top 10%? YES!

But I feel like a scrub here

i have the same feeling for my self and every blogger feel like us , if steemit don't fix that issue of spammers and crappy post bloggers will give up soon and go back to adsense

I am about 1c or at least .5c that rounds up for about .74 sp

good for you bro , hope i will be like you some day

earns one whose post caught the eye of a whale

every blogger come to steemit to be a whale, ok not a whale i wanna be a sardine first, i want to make money like any body else, why some crappy post are on the active page and not good post of any blogger , that's the question

I am superuser and my votes values a shit, if i vote my own post i get 0.01, guys if you want to earn serious money you need to get a whale for friend

it's not a dating site bro , lol (i'm just kiddind), bloggers are here to make posts a get reworded for that work, every blogger do his best to help people and make his article great , look at the active page and what in there most of post are like bleep

The answer to your question Ben is simple. How much money you need to invest?
All of them :):)

yeah all i have earn on steemit , i have invested in steem power , i have 0.1201M Vests, and my up-votes still cost 0.00$

If it helps anything, I've got 12.03M and my votes are worth .10 SBD. I don't know where you need to be to be worth anything, but as you continue to power up steem, SP accrues compounding interest. It can be a slow process, but it's a decent one. Personally, I'd suggest leaving your awards exactly as they are given to you (split 50/50 across SBD and SP). Both SBD and SP accrue interest and if you have enough SBD you don't need to think about doing a power down of your SP in order to have anything in your pocket.

what i'm doing now is 100% steem power means i'm buying steem with my SBD than i power up to make the steem power stronger but i think i need 1k usd value to get 0.01$ per upvote , that's what wanna know , how much we should really invest of money and time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99