You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting Auschwitz the concentration camp

in #steemit6 years ago

This is such a sad topic but just so true that we have to be confronted with it forever in order to never act in a similar way ever again. I'm from Germany and in contrast to @daiquiri I wouldn't say that there are people not aware of our history at all (no offence)! But sadly it's true that even though we learn this in school, have monuments and museums about it there are still people (everywhere in the world) that just don't care and still (or again) have that mindset.

Sort:  

Oh, no offence from my side either! I have just stumbled upon some surveys/ studies recently and the results made me - lets say it mildly - wondering where are we heading... What actually correspondents well with your comment, yep, I'm afraid history comes full circle regarding some mindsets and it doesn't look good - even in Poland.

I can not find the survey taken in Germany right now, but for fun (gosh) take a look at this...

https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/how-much-you-know-world-11313755

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55