You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Past, Present, and Future - A Personal Roadmap (56K Steem Power, ~1000 Followers, 90 Blogposts, and 5 Pounds Later)

in #steemit8 years ago

I am getting much older than I like and find a certain security in sameness; at he same time however, I am an artist and poet who understands the importance of creative flow and always moving forward. I appreciate that you shared your struggles. Here is a quote by Milton Glaser, one of my favorite designers, you know the I heart NY guy, Bob Dylan poster guy. "Certainty is a closing of the mind. To create something new you must have doubt." This is one of the ideas I had in the back of my mind for my current series, Doubts Firm My Religion. Have a good one, all the best.

Sort:  

Checking out Milton Glaser. Never heard of that quote before, and I like it! It's quite tiring though, to have doubts all the time. Now I see where you're coming with that series. Seriously my favourite ones on Steemit so far, as far as visual poems go :) Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43