Explore

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello guys went camping this weekend to Canyon lake in payson az .

IMG_1493.JPG

we had a great time. We left early to make sure we got a good spot. Bf has 4x4 so we were able to leave the crowded spots there was only 3 camp spots around us and we were alone until the last day .

IMG_1501.JPG

I had a great time but got very little sleep it was windy at night and I was scared of bears! Why idk it's my 2nd time camping and last week there was a bear spotted. My son on the other hand was so great slept good napped and everything. This are his little feet he is actually napping here.

IMG_1648.JPG

There was bugs and I tried but I still don't like bugs. I learned of a new gross one called an robber fly or assasin fly! They eat flys and bees and they are just as annoying as flies. I swear I thought it bit me but it could of been a regular Fly.
Here is a link on where I identified what it was.

http://bugguide.net/node/view/3026

I took this picture of it being curious on what it was. I called it a fly on steroids! I didn't realize it was eating the other bug .. I can't tell if it's a fly or what but noticed after when I was looking at pictures.
IMG_1671.JPG

Here is a beetle that liked playing dead. This was the end of my interest in bugs.

IMG_1551.JPG

We hiked down to the lake it was beautiful
IMG_1587.JPG

My son was mesmerized

IMG_1545.JPG

We don't have much money to travel the world so we will explore Arizona
Maybe one day I'll make a lot of money with my crypto currency I have 😊

IMG_1544.JPG

It's beautiful 😍

IMG_1652.JPG

Love nature , explore , have fun
Re steem follow

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, what a beautiful environment! Bugs are not cool though, yucky flies! It's the main reason I don't really like camping much. Also, our nature here in the Netherlands is nowhere near as grand as yours, so why even bother!

what a beautiful pictures this place looks amazing thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting :)

Thank you, It's very beautiful pictures don't do it justice.

Looks beautifully tranquil :)

It was we were the only ones down there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75