You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Business or Pleasure?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It is a very interesting question @meanmommy33! When I started on Steemit in June/July 2017, there were lots of interesting blogs to read and only a few spammy posts. Now, it seems that the interesting bloggers have disappeared somewhat or are at least being overrun by the spam posts, making it less of an inspiring place to be. I would like to see it back to it's former self with interesting people and discussions and beautiful inspiring artwork and photography filling up my feed. It does feel as though we are loosing this more and more as people are 'playing' the system, just to make money :(
Edit: also a lot of the poeple earning vast amounts of steem are no longer making it through posting on the platform, but by being paid in steem for another service that they are providing to businesses

Sort:  

Your edit is actually the most crucial part indeed...
Agreed, with everything you write - even though my point wasn't just the difference between bloggers (quality and non-quality ones), because the more we are in here the more spam/bad quality will appear, that's normal, but mostly if Steemit is going to be a business platform in the near future.... We shall see!

I didn't activate in steemit for about 2 months, and yes, I feel shock of the spam posts... as Steemit growing there are more and more people who come here only for money, it's about time steemit becomes just like FB.

I will hate to see it becoming like FB @hananan - the point is to be exactly the opposite, and better!
But it might...

You want Steemit to be like Facebook in which ways?

I didn't say I want it, I said it's gonna be just like fb if people keep posting spam post

Steemit will always grow in spam more and more as it grows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58