Is Crypto Dead?...Again?!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

tw8g48i59u.jpg

My crypto alarms were going crazy this morning with the price of steem crashing to almost a dollar.

Ah 2018, the so called 'year of the crypto' or so it was dubbed at the end of 2017! haha what a laugh!

Or is it?... Now is the perfect time to buy into crypto if you want to invest fiat and IF you believe that crypto is NOT infact dead, it is just at a low point (which happens regularly; that is the nature of the market).

I do feel bad for all those that were sucked into the EOS hype and bought Eos when the price was near $20. I am sure they must be panicking right now. I hope they are in it for the long term investment as I can't see it rising back to that level during 2018.

68lauur985.png
(source eos.io)

I am also noticing people returning to Steemit with their tails between their legs after realising that their promised lands were not all that they were cracked up to be... just yet anyway!

At the end of the day, Steemit is a place where you can post and be paid, where else can you acheive this right now?

They say follow the smart money... I say stick with what you know!

t8706rwxgh.png

Much love to all you faithfull Steemians, @beautifulbullies xx

Sort:  

I believed this platform and invested some money to Steemit 2 month ago. But prices are going down. Prices will make me demotivated when under 1 USD. I hope good days will come.

Good days will come back, we are just at a low point, but the market will pick up again in the future :)

steemit is so much more than the crypto, the community I have found on here, the skill sharing, the knowledge and wisdom shared and the brilliant photography, I'm here to stay come what may xxx

I am glad you are here to stay too, I think we have a lovely community here, and the true steemians have stuck around come what may :) xx

Here's looking at the long picture! The big boom of the beginning of the year and the EOS mainnet launch are high peaks to fall from if you invested at those points! Just stick around and keep writing (or buying!).

Totally agree! Long term investment is key I think to those who invested at the peak. They will see return, we just have to keep the faith :)

I'm still here, but only just; hardly get a comment or upvote unless I bot them so really don't know why I keep on going, but then, maybe there's nowhere else to go

Try getting involved in more communities @wales. There are lots on Discord, just chose the ones that are in-fitting with your passions :)

I would if I could find even one

@beautifulbullies, At this moment i am watching towards the Steem Economy because Steem is rewarding us and reward is one important aspect, but other than that we have many engagement aspects too.

We've joined amazing communities here, and what if today prices are down, once prices were too high too, so ups and downs are life aspect and it will stay like that only.

I don't know what will be the future situation, but in my opinion if we like something or we hold faith then we should continue because at the end of the day it can rise once again.

Many are demotivated that is because they are just connected with monetary aspect but in my opinion when we can connect with whole Sphere then we can stood strong in the journey.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

absolutely agree with you @chireerocks! :D If we believe in the platform and use it as it was intended, we will have a strong community. That is what I dream of for steemit :)

Yes, let's hope that this platform will rise and will adopted by the masses, and i want to see Steemit to surpass Facebook and YouTube. Stay blessed. 🙂

No not dead just a little Consolidation going on . I would Buy at .80 cents today but my Funds have not cleared the Bank yet.

Great Buying Opportunity, imho. Especially with that Hard Fork coming up in Sept.

I like where we're at with Steemit and the things coming around the Corner ;)

Me too! I got quite excited this morning when I woke up and saw the price of steem... I was straight on coinbase haha SP boosted up nicely too ;)

I really don't regret not buying into EOS. It was pretty clear that the market as a whole was going down at the time. Plus, I'd only like to invest when I see a somewhat finished product.

I think EOS will be amazing once it takes off. But for now Steemit is holding its own and I hope it continues to do so.

I meant to buy into EOS when it was 8 last week and just forgot. So now I can see how low it'll go and I can get in. Down is good too, we just have to remember that.

Exactly! 😁 it is the perfect opportunity to get in on some of the coins that were so expensive a few months ago!

It goes with the territory, there's a potential for the massive upside, so there's also the risk for the slump

Yes! I think we are well and truly in the slump right now lol Although, it could fall even lower yet!

Where did they go, these people returning with their tails between their legs?

Don't have money to buy in otherwise I'd at least think about it XD

lol me neither! i wish I had spare cash to invest, I would be loading up my SP right now haha

A lot of people sold their Steem and bought EOS thinking there would be a new 'Steemit 2.0' on the EOS blockchain. This hasn't actually come into fruition as yet so a lot of them are coming back slowly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64