You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rise of the Steemit bots

in #steemit7 years ago

Call me a radical, but I vote for banning ALL bots. Yes, there are good bots (or well meant at least), but to draw a clear line, get rid of them all.
I thought this is a platform for people to interact. I dont want comments from bots, nor upvotes (not that I would get any without paying for it). I rather get a upvote from a real human, and perhaps this upvote has some more value if the reward pool is less used by bots.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment and upvote.

I also dislike upvote bots. For those that do not want upvote for themselves curation trails are great, there is no need for additional systems.

In my opinion the only really necessary bot is @cheetah, there are other useful bots but none of them is essential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49