You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tuesday morning Steemit Vlog

in #steemit6 years ago

I do not see the current situation as a result of Steemit internals, like Dan making a own site or what ever else.
Look at the crypto market - every single coin ( except for a handful that seems to be tied to the USD) is taking the same nose dive as Steem does. Minus 20, even 30% all over the place.
And you are right, there are some strange reactions to this. A guy on MSNBC or so was still forecasting BTC at $15.000 by new year - which is in 6 weeks.
I will carry on here no matter what I get for it. I never made real money here anyway, so whats the difference. But I met a number of interesting people, which counts more to me than the rewards.
May be it all has a good side, too: the greedy jerks, the scammers and bots and all the ones who only are here for the money will probably go away, if its not profitable any longer.

Sort:  

I agree! The lower price will push the scammers and bots away.
On the Dan new project thing I agree it’s not likley priced in now, or if so not much so that means it’s coming in the future and will put steem in to much lower price. That said I’m with ya I’m staying around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86