You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ashes to Ashes, Votes to Dust: Making votes count

in #steemit6 years ago

I have a feeling that because many people don't know about the dust threshold, they are thinking that their self-voted spam is earning something.

... and there are those that thought that their lonely $0.01 vote is going to the recipient :-)

After raging on that post we met on, I started an initiative that would do much more for my community than my upvote could do. A discord group and a community upvote bot that's built to upvote the new and promising members of the community.

I believe that we will get enough SP delegated to support ~20 newcomers with a modest daily upvote.

Sort:  

... and there are those that thought that their lonely $0.01 vote is going to the recipient :-)

:/ Yeah, I think back to all of the times I was trying to give people rewards that they might never have got. Meh, at least going forward adjustment is possible now.

Good luck with the group. I think you will find that enjoying being part of the community will add value in itself and in time, will likely add financial value too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77