You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Upvotes | Bid Bots ✅

in #steemit6 years ago

@abh12345 I'm here to sing the praises to the bid bots!

By defending them as a marketing tool I got to know a lot of folks on steemit 😄

@costanza nothing to add really. You did a great job listing the pros and the cons. I've used them and paid some good money for their services during my career, perhaps even 5 SBD 😄

I don't like the comments they leave and the feeling that I'm spinning my wheels. Also, having Asher frowning when he sees what I do to the reward pool... h-guy has nothing on me 😄

Sort:  

haha :)

Yeah small time users clearly aren't the issue - although every little helps eh.

I will write a post at some point showing the complete history of my affair with the bots. I wrote a lot about maximizing profits, strange events, and of course more recently, why they are a detriment to the platform.

I tend not to support posts that have been bot boosted these days, and would rather check the #nobidbot tag and support those posts.

I understand, as a person who loves a flutter, the appeal though - visibility is whatever, but if there's a profit to eek out then i'm usually not far away. Imagine how itchy my fingers are these days when i see a bidding round ripe for the taking! :D

I'm looking forward to your post about it asher!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32