My Steemit Community Service (WARNING GRAPHICS INTENSE RANT)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I don't often rant or vent on here as I know vents are temporary and the blockchain is forever BUT.

These are all the graphics I've made for the Steemit community.

@TeamAustralia
TA.BADGE.png

@SteemPh, which also includes the logos for @SteemPh.Cebu, @SteemPh.Manila, @SteemPh.Davao, @SteemPh.Iligan, @SteemPh.Laguna
TRANS LOGO.png

@TeamCanada
TEAMCANADA-STEEMITLOGO.png

@TeamSouthAfrica
TSA-LOGO.png

@TeamUSA
TEAMUSA-LOGO.png

@SteemUSA
steemusa.png

@IndiaUnited
UI-LOGO.png

Then there's these ones..

@communitynews
CommNews.png

silvergoldfooter.png

TEAMGB-FOOTER.png

@TheAlliance

This is roughly how many footers I have made for various Steemit communities. Not including the ones I made for TeamPhilippines, the old TeamUSA and TeamGB back in SteemWars days.

bearone02t.png

bmj02.png

buggedout.png

bulleth2.png

bullethupgoat.png

choogirl02.png

crypto-investor02.png

dreamielyau2.png

galenkp2.png

gohba.handcrafts02.png

hannahlicious2.png

heff2.png

mumofmany02.png

nolnocluap2.png

polichick02.png

scooter7702.png

shellyduncan02t.png

sirknight02t.png

stephen-somers2.png

strapped02.png

thehomesteadlife2.png

tropical-life2.png

truthandanarchy02.png

aoart.png

atnicholson.png

bengy.png

betterthanhome.png

carrinm.png

christinevenus.png

danjo1984.png

datascience.png

farq.png

geenaizzy.png

imperialaussie.png

insideoutlet.png

j85063.png

just2random.png

khufu.png

mikepedro.png

o07.png

o07life.png

peterloupelis.png

samueldouglas.png

shai-hulud.png

simondocherty.png

steemsausage.png

strenue.png

thekitchenfairy.png

thetinykitchen.png

thewam.png

trudeehunter.png

urs.png

That was just for @TeamAustralia.. Here comes @SteemPh at 142 footers.

abilove.png

afterglow.png

airiesbrielle.png

ALFREDOTONGO.png

allerie00.png

allmonitors.png

alvibokz15.png

angelspeaks.png

ANKARLIE.png

annazsarinacruz.png

arashimada.png

arrliinn.png

ASBONCLZ.png

ashlyncurvey.png

avhyaceulip.png

azilana01.png

badet.png

barbiee.png

barttalks.png

beng05.png

bien.png

bingcaingo.png

cejero021.png

chinitacharmer.png

CLOH76.png

coderzairos.png

cortexx.png

DANDALION.png

DANTE01.png

davinsh.png

dearjyoce.png

deveerei.png

dinmark09.png

DRAWINGWITHFLARE.png

dreamiely.png

dwightjaden.png

dyamesuuu.png

eastmaeL.png

eldean.png

emjecee.png

endatu.png

engraaron.png

enjieneer.png

faithvarron.png

flabbergast-art.png

floridanow.png

franbel.png

GAILBELGA.png

gilvelosoreyes..png

grazz.png

hazelgrace25.png

ianplando.png

immarojas.png

ITINERANTPH.png

IVANCUYAG.png

jackielouvarquez.png

jaderoy.png

JADERPOGI.png

jamesanity06.png

JASSENNESSAJ.png

jeanelleybee.png

JESEEMEI.png

jezmacher.png

jhulyahne08.png

jocelynsiano.png

johnalexius.png

jon24jon24.png

josephbuarao.png

julstamban.png

junebride.png

juviemay.png

khenbee.png

khloyd.png

kiboidesu.png

kizzbonez.png

klborillo.png

knthalo.png

korinkrafting.png

leebaong.png

Lifediaries2nd.png

lullettematz.png

luvabi.png

mariayves0912.png

marlon05.png

memebibiboboo.png

micch.png

mikel2la1.png

mini-zephalexia.png

monkeypattycake.png

morenaprincess.png

nestorsolayaojr.png

noel101.png

noellesevilla.png

noviden.png

nyl.png

ohkaaay.png

paulthebeloved.png

phoebedoll.png

PRECISE.png

PUREPINAY.png

ra-moon-ra.png

rayna.png

redbarbiegirl.png

reginecruz.png

REIBAN.png

rejzons.png

rigor.png

RITZZARD.png

rosava.png

roykie17.png

RUAH.png

RYE05.png

rymndbmgt.png

saisei.png

sanuk.png

sarahdandridge.png

saskia.png

sassylori.png

Shairanada.png

shenchen.png

shikika.png

shula14.png

smokinglems.png

soulbella.png

st3llar.png

steemitph.png

steemp.manila.png

steemph.cebu.png

steemph.davao.png

steemph.iligan.png

steemph.laguna.png

steemph.png

sweetcha.png

THEMANUALBOT.png

tpkidkai.png

veejay2312.png

WDOUTJAH.png

wilynethcantong.png

wincee.png

ZARARINA.png

zephalexia.png

TeamSouthAfrica..

arckrai.png

boontjie.png

braaiboy.png

chr7is.png

crypticg00se.png

fates.png

giantbear.png

hoosain.png

hope777.png

joanstewart.png

majorx3thom.png

netscape101.png

rahvin84.png

scotty777.png

seyiodus.png

simplylizelle.png

solomonsel.png

teamsouthafrica.png

therneau.png

And more recently @IndiaUnited

jatinhota.png

sayee.png

vishalsingh4997.png

In all of that..

Did anyone see my name tagged or hidden on any of them? Or does anyone remember me demanding people give me credit when using my work?

Most days I feel very undervalued on here especially recently and I have been thinking about quitting.

The amount of things I do around here for the community and the amount of money I make to the amount of shit I deal with day in and day out......

Yet here I am still doing it all.

I don't expect a lot. I really just want to help people but it's too much when people who don't know me, and who aren't even reading or looking at the information correctly, flaps their gums about not wanting to have my name on things (has anyone found my name on any of their footers?) or even disputing giving credit back to me.

For the record.

I have NEVER insisted credit be given to me although this IS Steemit and usage of graphics not made by the poster should be credited. I have never enforced that, not even when I started this ball rolling in June 2017

Those who DO give credit I am extremely grateful for, because they're doing something they don't need to but do anyway because that's the sort of people they are.

Those who whinge about giving credit where it's due..
It says a lot about you too.

Then there's the people who demand for their footers asking rudely why they havent received theirs. The countless requests on Discord that don't include their usernames, the many more times people don't even say Please or Thank You throughout the process.

Creating graphics for the Steemit Community is largely a thankless job. People don't realise the demand and the mannerless state of some people.

To be honest, I don't need to put myself through this and expose myself to these sort of people.

I can just stop doing it all.

And really? If I'm not at least getting paid for all the drama I go through everyday at least some form of appreciation would be nice instead of waking up and reading some asshole doesn't get it (got it totally wrong actually) and is now having a cry cos he thinks my name will be on his footer.

Are You Serious?

My offer was a free service to your community.

Crediting sources is what we do here on Steemit.

And if you look instead of flapping your mouth around, you'll see my name isn't on everyones footers, just the example I posted. Get it?

Then again.. If you're the sort of person to have a cry about the idea of giving credit back to someone, or be upset that person included a watermark to mark the work they did for you, for FREE (not that I have ever done that!)

Well.... You wont ever have to worry about any footers coming from me.

Sort:  

Wow disgusted to hear people behaving that way but I must apologise I didn't even think for a second to credit you on my post for the lovely banner you made me, mostly due to being so excited about getting one but that will be rectified going forward.

I agree with @bmj wholeheartedly, you are one of the most undervalued people on here. You give so much to the community and you should be respected accordingly. In saying that there is always people like that and please don't leave us, as we would not be the same community without you.

PS: I will upvote every post of yours on this thread, I know it's not much but hopefully that might show you are appreciated.

@simondocherty no need to apologise mate. Like I said crediting back isnt required :) never was ❤ and absolutely no need to kill your vp on me.

Your comment and support is more than enough. Thank you.

You're one of the busiest people on Steemit I know. What ypu have done behind the scenes in so many cmmunities is remarkable.

Unfortunately those with a sense of entitlement just don't seem to get how many hours go into getting all these graphics conceptualised and then produced at the high quality level you have done, and spoil the whole experience.

To me you're one of the most undervalued and underrated people around here. So thank you for all you do, and have done for the communities here on Steemit.

I mean that 100% sincerely😁

aww babes. Had to go outside for a smoke when I read your reply. Feel like crying.

Thank you so much for your kind words.

I feel seen ❤

You're awesome! Never stop, no matter what!

Having to deal with this sort of attitude indeed sucks.

I think sometimes that us Steemians feel like we're in a bubble - a happy, loving bubble - until we run smack-dab into someone who pops that bubble. Sadly it does pay to keep in mind that we will find the wide range of personality types here, same as anywhere.

I think your graphics are fantastic, and to be honest I am surprised you don't charge for them - even as a donation. People seem to put more value on something they have to pay for, rather than when it is free. Never figured out why ...

Ohh Rose Quartz ❤❤❤ Thank you I needed that.

I am starting to notice that about people too. It's sad but over time I see this is fact.

Don't go anywhere!, but maybe it's time to stop giving shit for free, sounds like ppl are just taking advantage of it.

Yeh I'm getting there for sure man.

Then there's the people who demand for their footers asking rudely why they havent received theirs

Are you bokken serious -_- Some people I can't even! But they're the reason I specify "ask me nicely" (here anyway, on my blog it's "for decent people") for anyone that wants a footer as the decent people automatically ask politely anyway and anyone who doesn't I'll refuse. And you definitely should to if they're going to be so bloody rude about it!

goatsig

Wish I was kidding Ry. People are amazing.

I should, they just keep requesting anyway.

Screenshot_20180217_134707.png

Block on Discord, mute here, don't even worry about answering :)

goatsig

Awww, look at your little bear and upgoat. 💜

Hope I made it clear on several occasions you made our stars, we love you for that. Unique. Sorry some people aren't thankful enough and/or too demanding. Some people are all me me me and forget that things take time. Especially graphics. That's usually the longest time consumer on any of my posts is a custom graphic.

HUGS

Awww you have hun and you know I do what I can to help our Family out. I love our Fam, its the others I try to extend my help to that seem to get me all wrong.. Or perhaps they cant recognise when someone is just trying to help out.

And yep.. Graphics takes time.. a shitload of a lot of time - people just dont know.

Top rant, kiddo.

Unfortunately this is a common side effect of giving things away for free.
People esteem too lightly what they acquire too cheaply.

I upvoted your design again, second round of voting just went up.

Cheers Matt! Much appreciated, just got home from Bunnings so am catching up atm.

Yeh looks like if I do this again I'll have to charge, cos at least if I'm putting up with people's shit I'm getting paid for it.

That might also stop people requesting multiple footers and losing their footers. Maybe they'll look after it if they paid for it.

i hate those entitled ones.

Me too. We're just people. A simple Please and Thank You goes such a long way.

youre so amazing Steemian... ! if i could only ask u again the link of footer logo that u made for me.. i will ask again hehe because i forgot save it before .. :(

if you scroll up on this post you'll find your name.

there is also a Google drive from Dev. Link in #SteemPh-Footers

i found my name.. do i download it from here ?..

Sorry @bearone! I only have to deal with a few lazy friends and that's enough to drive me crazy at times. I can't imagine dealing with hundreds of ungrateful people at a time.

Ohh have a whole steaming pile of shit cake I deal with from all angles every day lol

This guy just put the cherry on top of the cake today.

But yeh.. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78