What's the biggest PET-PEEVE on Steemit: NO Tipping !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

FOR THE N00BS and even the veterans..

Let's review common courtesy.. 

This phenomena is becoming more and more prevalent. It's gotten worse as the months have gone by. Perhaps the sheeple have found steemit, but they have not taken the sheeple out of themselves. Perhaps they are used to sucking on the proverbial teet of their government and forgot what it means to give back.

A couple of days ago I wrote about this:

https://steemit.com/steem/@bearbear613/bots-pay-for-upvote-self-upvoting-chiming-in-on-steemit-controversy

Suffice it to say, I rely on up-vote services. Read the blog if you want to remember what it's like being a minnow.

What IRKS me and probably MANY steemit users are steemians who COMMENT, but leave no upvote (and sometimes upvote their own content).

PLEASE STAY CLASSY STEEMIT.  When you participate in a discussion and literally take over a thread; you should remember the home you squated on. I understand negative comments on a subject; and therefore not upvoting due to being  adverse to what is being said. I wasn't under the impression that was what happened. Neutrality is an art-form and I get that..so what was further infuriating?

That same user loved the discussion SO MUCH they decided to write their own similar blog afterwards. They even gave a link to my blog! But.. they forgot to UPVOTE? For common decency sake I won't link their blog because I'm not here to embarrass anyone. 

BUT...

I really don't get people's psychology. I mean what harm is there in enjoying someone's ORIGINAL content and participating with an upvote? Were they so adverse to the blog? If they were, why would they continue to make their own blog based upon what I wrote. 

The only thing that takes down a team, or even an army is MORALE. If the morale goes down, then you loose the perseverance. Minnows need the upvotes and there are only so many going around. I get that, but why on earth would  you feel it's better to take original content so you could get the upvotes instead? 

OK .. it's enough. It happens and will happen in the future.

I'm just reaching out to let people know they need to stay classy. You only get unfollowed and are viewed as a real cheap-skate. If I get some good service it's nice to tip the waiter; especially since your "money" recharges. 

Sort:  

Oh for a second there I was expecting that you would suggest adding a tip button next to the upvote button.

Thank you for showing the community some CLASS!

I've done this same article 3x, since HF19, the participation changed in a measurable way. I don't understand the mindset of the new people. Anyone who puts some thought into a comment and upvotes a post of mine, I will tip them .03-.05 cents, every time.

These little fish upvote themselves with their penny power and lose out. If they hadn't acted like a turkey the would have made a couple coins. It's not like my upvote is coming out of my pocket, so technically those that are acting in this manner, are cybercheap, being tight with non existent money.

cybercheap. I like that!

It's because after a certain point the upvotes will be depleted I believe.

"Every 100% vote you cast will use 2% of your remaining voting power. Your voting power will recharge by 20% each day. You can vote more than 10 times per day, but each vote will be worth less, and it will take longer to reach full voting power again."

who cares.. set it at 1% for all I care! Just upvote.. it doesn't necessarily mean you need a big payout.

see this is what I'm talking about!!!! Morons who don't even READ your blog and commenting without an upvote..

THIS IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

@bearbear613 Great day I value all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bb613 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56