Waking Up Thankful: It's Hard Sometimes

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3655.PNG

I'm a terrible sleeper. My wife says it's because I don't breath properly at night. Sometimes I wonder if it was that baseball bat that hit
my nose when I was 8 years old. Maybe it pushed something in?

In any case she wants me to see a doctor and get it fixed. I donno how easily it can be done, but what I do know is I have been feeling like shit every morning since.

I wake up drained as if I didn't sleep all night. I could have been sleeping 11 hours and it would be the same. By the time I hit my second cup of coffee I'm back to my peppy self. However during the interim I'm just not a happy camper.

So I'm feeling better right now drinking my cup cup of joe; and it got me thinking. I wondered what it takes to wake up happy if you feel like crap in the morning.

IMG_3654.JPG

Well for one I have instituted thanking that I have a soul and that I can wake up. That would really suck if I couldn't roll over and look at my wife who loves me. I would also be sad to not hear the pitter patter of my kids running wild upstairs.

  • Then again sometimes that's not a good thing if it's followed by them screaming. That awakens the inner beast.. so maybe that's half and half.

It's probably impossible to find a perfect solution especillay if it's physiological. It also got me thinking about what other people go through. Loneliness for one. How do people wake up happy if they feel empty? Well I'm certainly not a life coach as I have vices up to me ears. I really have no answer.

Perhaps the only thing any of us can do is being thankful for what we do have. Yah, best to let your crappy feelings ride out; but then focus on the good things in your life.

If I don't feel good, perhaps I am lucky enough to take a nice hot shower. Perhaps just using my legs that work to get there is a good thing. Motivation and positivity are elusive when you feel like shit; but they can be certainly within reach if you focus on what you do have. Perhaps just having functional body parts can make any indivual a little more grateful.

Maybe I should be thanking Gd right now that I don't have bombs dropping on my home this moment. Maybe me enjoying my cup of joe with all of my limbs in tact while writing this blog is not so bad!

IMG_3656.PNG

Wow.. I'm actually starting to feel a little better.

Maybe it's easier than we think. What do you think steemians? What gets you up in the morning?

Bearbear613

Sort:  

Coffee! And more coffee! Haha! 🐓🐓

My husband also doesn't sleep properly, due to breathing issues. We have no medical aid, and I wonder what would really help anyway. I often find life stressful and deal with it just like you. My favourite is going to sleep with all my family under one roof.

Great post- gave you some cents

Try magnesium dimalate, or magnesium chloride. It is not a medicine, it is just a magnesium supplement, nutritional supplement. It is wonderful for sleep.

My wife says I always snore in my sleep and I'm always like no I don't told her take a video and she never does haha

Modeh ani lefanecha...!

That sucks brother, waking up tired is the worse. Not to mention that you are having 2 drink 2 cups of coffee to mask the symptoms of the unrest. Coffee is great but not mask the underlying issue. Definitely go get it looked at. Who knows it may be something super simple to solve. No sense in dealing with sub par rest. Life is short, you should feel amazing every morning after a good nights sleep. It is very important for quality of life and everything you do.

i like your post my friend

A CPAP will make a world of difference, if you're not breathing properly at night. You'll sleep a lot better.

yah it's been recommended then not recommended my uncle has the same issue and tried it with no luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51