You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gini Coefficient For Steemit Is Not Just Bad - It Is Getting Worse!

in #steemit7 years ago

it would seem steemit is just like everywhere else.. there is always going to be a 1%. However there is at least some kind of trickle down economics with whales selling votes and upvoting comments. There are many whales just rewarding each other; which is their right to do because it is allowed. I try to put myself in other people's shoes. I am learning what creates a good following and it is to reward your regular commentors. But that's a minnow going up.. not looking down. Looking down is more consolidating power, comfort, and sometimes greed.

Sort:  

That's the big question: Is there a positive selection despite the wealth contraction at the top?

mostly not. They don’t care about new minnows (generally). I’m not so sure if I would either. I’m not even really complaining. I have no real steak in Steem. I enjoy blogging and meeting people. Those that have put their hard earned money in to become dolphins should really be speaking up. But like anything they need to do their own homework. They wouldn’t be happy about all the premined Steem that was distributed before the platform began. “instant millionaire” :) best ICO around.

lol... maybe the solution to all problems is to conduct an own ICO^^

I'm now since 3 months on the platform and invested quite some time to get into the 50s reputation area and it happened to me too that I forgot about the little 25ers. You learn the system and then all you see is your own level up. I try now to deliberately help newbies when I see one. But it needs extra effort. Perhaps the whales occasionally need a reminder of that too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59