Learn to network and Stay Silent When Needed

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Top Guru's in any business or social situation will urge you to do one thing in life:

IT'S CALLED BALANCE

Steemit may have been promoted as:

" A place that is a bastion of freedom" 

"A place where you can voice your opinion without authority over you"

"Anything you write on the block-chain will remain forever" Etc.. Etc..

So with that being said, do you think you can remain opinionated for long? I will tell you something if you didn't already know; there is no truth to this whatsoever. Life is a jungle, and if you do not wait to observe and then pounce on the next opportunity you may miss-out. Sometimes pouncing on what you perceive to be an opportunity proved you were too quick on the draw.  After only 3 months on Steemit I have observed EXACTLY the same behavior here as what goes on in the real world.

DON'T BE FOOLED; POLITICAL CORRECTNESS RULES,EVEN ON STEEMIT

Now just for your information, this post is in no way related to something I posted, or commented on. I have generally had a good experience on Steemit. Sometimes I am passionate about a certain subject; but it doesn't mean I can just spew out whatever I feel is my version of the truth. When someone has power (in this case Whale-Power), sometimes it's good to stay out of the spot light. Whether we minnows like it or not; there is a ruling entity here. What drives that ruling power is as individual as any of us. I am allowed to be an individual and I am allowed to keep my personal opinions. That doesn't mean I can't stay true in my heart; and it doesn't mean I cannot voice my opinions in a respectable manner. You can always agree to disagree on a subject and still walk away "friends". However if you take a true stand against a ruling party; even if they are wrong it may prove to be fatal. I have seen countless "hidden" post's, flagged accounts, even a -6 reputation!

LEARNING HOW TO SURVIVE IS BASED UPON NETWORK ABILITY

About two years ago I lost my house, my children, and even most of my money. I won't get into the details but it was not due to me doing anything that would warrant such misfortune; it had more to do with someone else making terrible choices. Sure we can contribute to a problem, but others can go off the deep-end and drag you with them. Their choice effected my life in such a negative way that I only had two choices; either roll over and die, or pick myself up and start surviving. I will also note, it's never a weakness to ask for help. Man (or woman) is not an Island. I had friends and family to support me, but it was up to me to reach out and start a-new. My opinions on this world changed as well. Suffice it to say, I am still battling, but I have my children back and I am in the process of re-retrieving what was stolen from me. I am lucky that in my circumstance I have family and friends who care about me. Some unfortunately do not have that same luck. 

THIS IS WHAT I AM TRYING TO TEACH

Being the guy who protests is always admirable and brave, but my advice is to pick your battles. If you are against Goliath, then make sure you have a good aim and take your shot when it' really counts. To survive and thrive means you don't stomp your feet and shout. Sometimes facts don't even matter. Measure your opponent and balance what the reward and punishment can be. I am definitely guilty of letting my emotions run wild; especially when I feel something unjust occurred. Put it this way, if you are arrested for something you didn't do; would it be better to resist arrest? No, that would have even further consequences which could result in you being shot.

JUSTICE IS AN ABSTRACTION OF REALITY

We all pray for peace, health, and prosperity. With that being said, it doesn't come here so easily on earth. Life can be extremely unfair. Justice is something that we can only pray happens in heaven; because it rarely happens on earth. Sure occasionally bad Karma will roll around to those that are truly malevolent; but sometimes those kinds of people die soundly in their beds. It's up to you to fight and claw your way to the top. How you do that can either be with grace, or by becoming what you most hate. I recommend going with grace as in my heart of hearts I believe there is something higher than us; and at the end of the day is still judging us. That is a matter of faith.


In closing, be happy for the freedom we still have. It may slowly erode; but being on top of the situation can help free your mind. Whatever happens, happens, and may be out of your control. I always recommend getting out your anger; but privately. Releasing those emotions are good for you. Bottling them up will only harm you. Cry, scream, punch (not anything living). It's the best therapy you can ever have. Be careful with what you say here, because you may catch an evil eye. 

Stay out of the spotlight when you can;  being a target with someone who is power hungry may prove to be fatal.

I hope you enjoyed my post on my philosophy on life. I believe everything I said is not controversial, but pure truth. You don't ever have to erase your personal beliefs; just be careful with how you present them. Nobody likes a screaming child. Especially if your views are not "politically correct".

BB613

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more with your write up, even during declearation of "freedom" there is always and elite class behind it , thus the "leaders"Of the "free world".. these leaders decides what is relevant, who is relevant, and the general narrative "political correctness " .... good thoughts

Way to go bb, just when I almost had my quiver loaded. Egg shells are really hard to tread on and I can't tap dance very well. So I guess it's back under my bed, hold my breath until I turn really really dark blue, but I'll keep one eye open just in case;) great post..................billytwohearts

nice post i liked it

B"H, you have back what counts most...

This post has received a 2.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @teamgreen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38