I'm beating the veterans!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

How many veteran's I grew and followed for over a year have JUST stopped. Almost a month now... do they know something I do not?

Perhaps they expected STEEM to be their retirement. It's sad, and nerve racking seeing them all powered down and my little STEEM power seems so much greater than theirs.

I guess I have more of a stomach for the crypto bullshit then them?

Whatever happend to; it's better than facebook because at least I get paid?

Something tells me they will be back whenever there is a boom again...

They will be bock!

Sort:  

what a leader sirbearbear.
I see whaledom in your future.
we will follow you to victory.

Honestly my goal is 3000 SP to keep powered up and I’m just going to start diversifying into other crypto after that.

like Stellar? It's one of the few I know anything about.

I'll let you know in a post ;)

thank you sirbearbear I'm looking forward to it.

I am noticing the same thing but another fact is that a lot of them are still here.

I think the people who dropped of the radar didn't have the stomach to see the fall from 8 to 0.8 USD. That's thousand percent drop and I don't blame them.

I actually think that these people might have been feeling a little bitter at not selling it at the high point. I didn't have any stake in steem back then but I have coins that make me wish that I should have sold earlier. But I am a hodler at heart, so.....

The whole think seems like a well timed purge. As for those who are here - kudos to them for their resilience. I know that it would be rewarded in a few years.

yup my STEEM will sit here for a couple of years before I think about powering down.. that is of course if there is a another boom. I sold at the height and I don't regret it. Now it's just accumulation phase. I'll look into other coins soon and just create a portfolio again. I converted steem to XRP, and Dash. I sold both at complete height for gold and silver. Now the boom is done and that XRP went from like 2 bucks to 40 cents, and dash from 600 USD to 200 USD LOL!

I think we had the manic phase in booms. I wouldn't rule out crypto, but that's going to require dAPPS and things that have real world use. Gold and silve rare depressed but the drop in prices are nothing compared to crypto. So I think I did well :).. I could always conver that gold and silver back to crypto and quadruple my holdings.. - NOT going to happen ;)

Up untill now we have ridden FOMO and not real world use case based growth for crypto. Fomo based price hike had to go down sooner or later and for sustainable growth we need real world use cases for tokens. Thats the only way they get adopted for real.

Maybe next bull run will also be fomo based and not real use based. We might see 50K but then it'll be back to 10K again.

Lot of people will say shit about you selling steem for other coins but I can see that you also sold other coins as well and it is just about people trying to make a living - I can respect and admire that.

As for me I am single with no family to take care of. I can live in a dumpster if it comes down to it (hopefully not) and thus being a hodler for me is comparatively easy.

Crypto investment is risky. Nobody should be staking their income on it. Out of 1000 coins probably 3 will be picked up for one reason or another. Thats a 3:1000 bet. DUMB - unless you know what the future holds (which coin)

Steem I can at least generate on my own without investment. Time is money, but I also learn lots of cool and interesting things. Not such a waste of time. I do that anyways on facebook and youtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63