Do yourself a favor and AVOID the Trending Page!

in #steemit7 years ago

I have stayed silent. I have stayed calm. That's not going to change because I'm used to dealing with bullshit in life. Steemit; the virtual world of money, bullshit and greed. Some of my bloggers might have noticed I haven't written anything long, thoughtful, or even inspiring. My blog post has basically been reduced to a few paragraphs and quick thoughts.

The reason is simple; REWARD POOL R@PE! It can be easily seen on the trending page. The same monotonous content of single whale upvotes that do not filter down to little tiny shit minnows like me. Like I said, it doesn't stop me from posting, but it takes away the INCENTIVE. This is not NEW.. this has been going on for as long as I have been here. The only difference now is there's a lot more competition for the reward pool.

Look.. lets just sum this up with basic crony-capitalism:

source: www.boston.com

And what happens in the end?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87