Alt-Coin investing..mediocre at best

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_4679.PNG

So I had the brilliant idea of taking some steem and investing in some alt-coins. To be honest the experience was mediocre. The ups and downs in the market made me win, and lose every day.

I know that's the crypto currency market but I made a decision. I'm going to just re-invest back into steem. It's the only investment that is going up at this point.

So I'm happy to say, I am above 500SP and I have my slider!

Let's hope this will keep the steem coming!

BB613

Sort:  

Good decision, I think. The crypto markets strike me as more like gambling than investing... you can try to time the markets and chase the rumors, but my experience has been that it ends up being a "zero sum game."

yes I prob lost about 100 steem gambling. Learning experience. I was up big time with NEO and then Komodo.. but then BIG drop. I was like fk it. Just build steem and see how it goes.

Good choice. I believe other cryptos will still have a lit off varying, for example bitcoin has gone down by almost 100dollars in the past 24 hrs. So it's best you kept your money in steem.

steem is cheap right now so I think I made the wise decision.

Yah very true. Good luck

Yeah the slider is cool huh? lol I'm powering down to buy more Bitcoin but I'm going to miss that "power"

Congratulations @bearbear613! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bb613 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83