You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bernie's dislike for people who don't have standard jobs - A reason to flag people

in #steemit7 years ago

The moment you turned up and started flagging the trending page I thought things were going to be looking up for steemit. I'm not advocating for "equality" but I do believe every token is more valuable when spread out and I see the same users getting thousands per day as a flaw that holds back the price.

I also appreciated @smooth and @abit's efforts with the experiment but saw their system as robotic and flawed but they must have seen it as a temporary solution that didn't target any specific authors. I didn't see the point in countering a whale vote if it was on content that doesn't always get high rewards. I had wished they would take the approach of just flagging those who were on the trending page every day, to give those who don't always make it a chance of exposure. There is very little space up there at the top and those who make it every day just continue to get more and more supporters while others don't get the chance.

I'd like to see the flag normalised but also think it will never really happen as long as there are new people coming. People were getting flagged when I first joined 11 months ago but even after I came to terms with it when I actually got one it was an emotional rollercoaster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86