You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Predicting the Future: What does "Blogging" in 2017 look like on Steemit? a prediction from one Steemian's perspective.

in #steemit8 years ago

I hadn't even really thought about how bloggers have turned to selling their own products to subsidise their blog and keep from having to bring on advertising. That will be interesting to see if steemit can implement a better way for bloggers to brand themselves. Ned has some really interesting ideas on the attention economy and having advertisers actually pay those whose attention is paid to that advertising. I'm very excited to see exactly how that will work and will the bloggers too have a choice of the advertising their readers see.

Sort:  

I can't wait to see what he has in store... I am very optimistic on the future of Steemit. I just know it could be great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01