You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I vote

in #steemit8 years ago

Really great post and I hope you don't mind if I make a suggestion.

As you are a dolphin, which I can see by the amount of SP rewards you have, curating for profit makes sense for you.

However I think it's always a good idea to consider who might be reading your posts. I'm a minnow but I've been around long enough to know that there is no point in me trying to curate for profit. A newbie on the other hand might actually think they can do this and gain the same rewards.

Do you think it would be wise, when posting content relevant to curating for rewards, to perhaps include a note for minnows, that this is about a game that would not benefit them to play? I see far too many minnows commenting about witholding their votes and using their votes for content that is already trending under the misunderstanding of how the curating rewards work and how they actually don't really apply to minnows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23