What a difference -

in #steemit5 years ago

I love Chrome as an internet browser using an Android Tablet.

But, apparently Steemit does not agree.

I have fought alot with Steemit on Chrome. Constantly being forced to re log in. Very frustrating.

This is the first time I have used Firefox with Steemit, and can already tell this is going to work much better with Steemit.

Brent

Sort:  

Having had 2 PCs turn into bricks using Chrome, I can understand Steemit's wish to not use it. When Chrome first came out, about 7 months before the Chrome OS I had my first experience with "Bricking"
I installed Chrome and started finding things getting lost. Strands from the Win XP system I was using, full documents I would be writing, etc. Then, the PC just stopped working,,, first "Brick" that I was clueless about cause.
Then a Win 2000 server I had running "Bricked". Lost work, lost friends and the WORST,, lost clients. Built new box after each app install I created a "restore" point, not just a backup. For about 4 months I did not install any browser. After installing Chrome after making sure I had a very stable machine, it began failing. I ran uninstall to get rid of Chrome and it would not go. I had to format, the restore the boot record then restore system prior to Chrome. I had a stable system. I went to firefox and use duckduckgo for searches and found the "Vivaldi" browser. Machine is still stable and the only slow down I get comes from bandwidth issues.Good luck with your system. Mike, out

Too bad Chrome was the culprit and that you had to endure that mess. Electronics can be such a pain at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56