How to make money and promote Steemit with Screenshots from your phone - A lesson in money, marketing, and networking.

in #steemit7 years ago

To all the investors (my now 14 followers, Go Fish!) awaiting the release of my highly anticipated Bitcoin fomula. I'm sorry, it will be a little delayed. This is my first day trying my hand at Freelance Journalism and the ideas are flooding in. But I have hopefully made up for it with a bit of Bitcoin advice in this article.

@Tys666 is the Tys I refer to in this article. His humour may not be for everyone. But it you like a crude, straight to the point, and somewhat offensive brand of humour. Check out some of Tys's posts and comments, the guy is a crack up. But fair warning, do not visit his page at all, or even read his comments if you are easily offended. Even if you are not easily offended.... you will be, trust me. No disrespect Nest, but we both know it's true. You're still a bloody legend mate.

Within the title and the first 2 paragraphs of this article, and perhaps without you even realising, I have deliberately introduced a new member who brings diversity amongst my followers, and to our community. Diversity is an important consideration in trading strategy, from a marketing perspective, and in any community. I've also undoubtedly tempted some of you by getting you thinking "How offensive can this Tys guy really be?" Some of you who don't like being "told" what to do, will go check out some of Tys's stuff just to spite me. If my aim were to simply build followers for Tys, this would be a pretty solid strategy.

A quick couple of pointers in psychological marketing theory, and networking. And my final tip is "be creative". I literally came up with the idea for this article while texting a mate. You'll see why it makes sense for "The Beach Bum Investor", to share this normally private conversation as a Steemit story. Investment advice, surfer talk, and a short story with an interesting twist. So here it is.

Rob and Fish - Boogers, Investors, and a danger lurking in the waters
A creative writing piece by Fish (The Beach Bum Investor)







A quick word of warning to any of you looking to pile everything you have into bitcoin on the strength of this story. DON'T, Rob and I have developed a long term accumulation strategy based on diversifying his investments in coins he has researched, and believes in.

This additional "buy advice" is based on Rob's overall investment budget and thirst for risk versus anticipated rewards. A good trading strategy should be personalised, based around a little maths, a little technical knowledge, and tonnes and tonnes of RESEARCH! I will do my best to reply to all questions with my opinion. But please remember that is all I can offer, my opinion. I don't have a crystal ball, and it would be unwise for anyway to bet the farm on my advice alone.

Stay stoked, keep frothing, and always remember.... an informed investor is a successful investor.

Cheers, Fish (The Beach Bum Investor)

Sort:  

I better stop building and start watching.. portfolio about to grow

look out whimps, its time for change

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64