The P's of STEEMITsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians, The topic today involves both old and new users in the community. It talks generally about Steemit and what you require to survive in this community. Hope you enjoy it and learn something useful.


  • Patience

Are you a new user on Steemit ? Have thought of giving up ?. Hold on to your horses, I would advice you don't. Just because your post isnt bringing in lots of rewards doesn't mean you quit. To be on Steemit, you require the kind of patience a football fan has for his team even though they haven't won any trophy for a long time. Your need to channel your inner patience out. Patience is one of the things needed to survive in this community. I have seen lots of people quit after two or three post. You can't get rich overnight while on Steemit. You work your way to the top.

image
Credits


  • Persistent

Well, if you have the patience to stay on Steemit. Then you need to be persistent in your posting. You could draw up a timetable schedule for your posts and make sure you adhere to it.

image
Credits


  • Post/Posting

The most import P. Your post determines the size of your rewards. Always try to post something beneficial (even comedy is beneficial, it helps reduce stress). While make sure your Posting time is usually at the best time. Due to Posts being quite much on Steemit, your post would get drowned in all the other posts. You just need to get ots oyour timing right.

image
Credits

image
Credits


  • Public/Private Community Project

There are lots of Community projects that help new users (minnows) to grow. These communities are selfless and helpful. And I would use this opportunity to thank some of these projects which have been helpful a lot. The @steemnaira and @airhawk-project, I really appreciate your unrelenting efforts in this community.


  • Problems

There are lots of problems you can encounter on Steemit. For example Data to browse Steemit which is pretty much expensive in some parts of the world. Also we have network connection problem which is quite frustrating. Also posting problems, I have experienced this sometimes I could hardly post kept getting E-something error.


  • Power

This issue is quite popular in my area. Lots of time I don't usually have power on my mobile phone or my PC. This in turn makes me post at times I don't like. So I have to get a power bank for me keep up with Steemit. As we all know curating is part if Steemit, and lots of posts get easily drowned.

image
Credits


  • Professional

Being in the community, you need to be professional while in the community. What do I mean by being professional ?. I meant upvoting resteeming and commenting posts. Try upvoting minnows cause you don't know if the minnow would be a whale in the future. Also try not leaving tweet comments, it doesn't bode well.

image
Credits


  • Plagiarism

I hear there is lady who is quite fierce, fast and catches plagiarised post. Yeah, you are definitely right, its @Cheetah. Like they say

The fear of being flagged, it's the beginning of downgrade of reputation

I would advice you don't try to plagiarize posts. And always reference every images you and every sentence you get from another site should be quoted or referenced properly.

image
Credits


Mentions

My Steemit crush. A whale at heart. Her smile is so so so beautiful that I get super blushed when I see it. She is been helpful a lot to me, also giving m lots of tips on Steemit.

image
Credits

Though I haven't met him, but I just like the man. He has this rockster(i dont give a fuck)look with his awesome beard. I also commend him on his great works in the community.

image
Credits

You are important to the next Steemian same way the next Steemian is very important to you

image
Thanks to @jodipamungkas for designing my badge

image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bcrafts from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.


The fear of being flagged, it's the beginning of downgrade of reputation


No bro, the fear of being flagged is the beginning of anti-plagiarism. (Original post)

Thanks baba

They are somehow connected


"Just because your post is bringing in lots of rewards doesn't mean you quit."


I guess you didn't review your post before posting, if you post brings in lots of rewards I'm certainly sure you won't quit

I had issues even posting

I kept getting errors
I actually went through it

Congratulations @bcrafts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75