For All SteemianssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey you there, Yes you reading this post. I wanna talk to you, take your time and read through unless you are a WHALE just scroll past it and kindly click on the Upvote button.

Have you ever taken hours and sleepless night trying to make the perfect post ?

Have you ever gotten a hundred upvotes with low pay out compared to someone who got less than 30 and got a high pay out ?

Have you ever wondered why the best writers aren't always the highest earners ?

Have you had a feeling of disappointment when you find out that a post you made had a low pay out ?

Have you ever thought of giving up on Steemit since you aren't rich overnight as you thought ?

STOP THERE, Don't even think about quitting. A quitter is someone who gives up if things doesn't go his way. Now lemme tell you this which I am very sure and lots of Steemians would agree to "You are not Alone". Most people have also harbored the same feeling as you are. Even I that is typing this post also almost gave up on Steemit.

Every whale was once a minnow, you work hard to the top of the ladder.

I know lots of you would have read posts on how to get more upvotes and higher payout. How have they worked out for you ? Lemme guess they haven't gone well. Yes, I also tried what those posts had to say, but none worked out for me.

Also you might have tried using BOTS for upvotes and resteem services. Not that its bad to use BOTS but you need SBD to make use of their services nothing is free. And the BOTS upvote value is quite small in most cases. And in most cases we lots have little SBD and we are left in between converting it to SP or investing it in BOTS. The choice is quite a hard one though.

Now let's forget what you have been reading this while and ask yourself;

  • What is Steemit

Well if your answer is Steemit is site that you make some bucks by posting quality content. Yes ,you are right and you are wrong also.

image
Credits

  • Why are you on Steemit

To get rich overnight ?? Lol, that's funny right ??. But we have individuals with this mindset and you would find them a lot in the community.

  • Now What is Steemit to me ?

Well, Steemit is a Community where I can meet people, interact with them and show them what goes on in my brain. Keyword Community.

When last have you tried interacting with a Steemian ?? Getting to know them ?? and Not Asking them to Upvote you post. When I joined Steemit I didn't catch on this idea but one day I sat down and it struck me that Steemit is actually a Community. I thought to myself why haven't I tried meeting me people and interacting with them. Then afterwards I tried interacting with people and then I met a great guy who actually helped me a lot @ambmicheal. Then and there I found a brother from another mother and it was the best thing that has happened to me ever since. I got to meet some nice guys who have been helpful a lot. I would advice you do so also, you would find out that we have great people when you get to know them outside Steemit.

image
Credits

  • Why am I on Steemit ?

    Well, at first my whole intention was to make some money. But overtime, I found out I could learn a lot on Steemit. I learnt how to make GIFs and so much more.

Remember Steemit offers much more than pay outs. You would be shocked to find out lots of things if you just get the time to interact.

Since Steemit has no DM button or section, it would be better you chat up with people on Steemit Chat, Telegram, WhatsApp, or Discord Channels. You would find mini-communities project all over Steemit like the Steemgigs Discord channel, @AirHawk-Project, @SteemNaira projects and so on.

Every Steemian is important to you, just as you are important to every Steemian. you can't predict who would be a Whale in the future

P.S Do Not Beg For Upvotes whenever you interact with Steemians, its annoying AF. Interacting with Steemians can also help you in other ways. Sometimes you might need help and interacting with them might be the way forward.

Also Do not post Plagiarized content. Over the time people would tend to stop Upvoting you.

image
Credits

image
Credits

Thanks For reading, Hope the article was helpful.

image

If you feel this article was helpful, kindly resteem you don't know who you might be helping.

image

Sort:  

Hey @bcrafts, I absolutely agree! To have success on Steemit is much more than good content! I love how there are many ways about it but definitely the best way is to connect with like-minded people! I have upvoted and followed you! Hope to hear more from you.

Thanks

The idea came to me when most people i invited gave up easily

Understandably so, it takes time and effort before tangible results can be seen. But that applies to everything in life. :)

Nice article, but I have one question, how do you interact with anyone on a personal level on steemit, there is not private chat directly on steemit. You may tell me of steemit chat and discord, yeah true those are third party platforms. Steemit needs to develop an intergrated platform for DMs so that people may connect much easier.

Exactly what i thought Steemit should have a DM button since its a community , you only have those third party platforms to communicate.

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Important content in fine detail Thank you for sharing I follow you my friend

blog.png

Nice post,i think all we steemians can agree with you, its been a great adventure so far,i'am liking a lot and discovering new things.

You got a new follower now,i like the way you think and yours hobby,they are a lot like mine.

Cheers Bro!. and Good luck.

Thanks bro

Most minnows and dolphin would agree
The whales i dont know much

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @lottobot! This post was the winner of lottery #422, which had a total of 1 entries. @lottobot always has a lottery going on! If you would like to nominate a post for the current lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Learn more by reading the introductory post! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60