You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit users APPEAR to be rewarded primarily for having steempower, not good content.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I agree that too many people spend too much time on stupid stuff. I too have worked to add value to the world and have received very little compensation in return. I have begun to realize that the things I find value in rarely are valued by the masses.

You present an interesting question. Is Steemit going to be just another social media website with the same old untruths and meaningless content plastered everywhere or will it be used to change the world for the better?

Another thing that I am realizing is that there is a theory, personality, taste, aptitude, tendency, skill etc., for everything under the sun.

It is important to recognize that our strength is found in our diversity, when we work together for the common good.

Let's not get too stuck on thinking that ours is the only correct way of thinking.

Thanks for your post. I hope you stick around. We need you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87