My First STEEMSQL.COM Query!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello all! I am pleased to announce that I have completed my first STEEMSQL.COM query from the sql.steemsql.com server set up by @arcange.

I followed the instructions in these two posts by @arcange:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/steemsql-com-a-public-sql-server-database-with-all-steemit-blockchain-data

https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/steemsql-com-how-to-create-a-steem-analytic-report-with-microsoft-excel

The chart above shows the total number of Steemit transactions by month from March - September, 2016. As you can see, the transaction volume dipped down slightly in September. However, I would say the dip was much less exaggerated than the dip in the price of Steem. I think this shows that overall Steemit continues to be a very healthy ecosystem with a lot of transactions processed each month.

I know a lot of more knowledgeable people might laugh this off and think it is no big deal and others will be impressed and wonder how it is all done. All I did was follow the instructions @arcange provided, but this is an exciting step for me in learning more about Steemit, databases and blockchain technology.

I hope to come up with my own custom queries in the future and provide some interesting stats for your all.

I'd like to thank @arcange for making all of this possible and and everyone else for sharing this moment with me!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congrats! Information is power.

Congratulations. Now you harness the data for insights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77