Have Have You Ever Looked In Someone Else's Wallet?

in #steemit8 years ago

When you see other posts on the Steemit main page with thousands of dollars waiting for payout, you can't help but wonder if it will ever happen to you.

With the blockchain and the sharing economy we are learning a new concept of openness that doesn't exist in the "real world."

I mean, have you ever gone around and randomly looked in the wallets or purses of complete strangers? I seriously doubt it. The likelihood of you being here today to read this would be quite low. Besides, people don't just leave their wallets and purses laying around.

But on Steemit, you can!

So, who cares, you might ask? Well, I have been snooping around in the wallets of some of the successful posters and…

I have learned three things:

1. PERSISTANCE
Most of them had made many posts and comments that have resulted in a payout of $0.00 or just a few cents or dollars, which puts them in the same boat as a lot of us. I am sure they are thankful they kept going!

2. STEEM POWER
A lot of them have a lot more Steem Power than I do. What I don’t know is if the Steem Power came before or after they made that magical post. My guess is that plenty of them grew their Steem Power organically by posting quality content.

3. QUALITY CONTENT
Keep working hard and contributing quality content to Steemit. Eventually you may get noticed by someone who has a lot of Steem Power and get up-voted. Who knows, when this happens you could be on the front page of Steemit. But hey, I don’t have to be on the front page to feel satisfied. A few hundred dollars would probably keep me up all night!

So, keep up the good work, you are an inspiration! Cheers!

Sort:  

wow. It never dawned on me when i click someones profile that the wallet link would lead to theres. Just did snooping around and some users have mad steem power wow. I've got some catching up to do.

Wouldn't it have been funny if you had clicked on someone else's wallet (with mad steem power in it) thinking it is yours and you're like... Woooooohooooooooo!

I am snooping around since days and found your post I really liked . I posted this comment before saying just keep on doing what you like most and really authentic stuff showing who YOU are . All the rest will happen anyways . I assume this platform will go from 25k users to 10x ....100x more and bang bang bang !!! Focus on content ! Meet people and their thoughts ! Enjoy the ride ! 🌺

I like the smoothness of this post. You seem as smooth as that bottle of Steem...Cheers!

Thanks! Cheers!

I always go check others wallet, does that make me a bad person?

Not if you aren't taking anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64