Steem and Steem PowersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

From my understanding of this platform, commenting, posting, and liking posts should get me steem or steem power or steem dollars but nothing has changed in my account since I started using this.

It's hard to understand the system when I don't get the expected feedback on my actions.

Am I doing this wrong?

Sort:  

You need to pass a certain threshold per vote - I believe 0.001 SP - before it counts. But as newbie, you will hardly reach that threshold. Better to post good articles the first few weeks and do a lot of good commenting and upvote comments, not articles.

Convert all STEEM earned into STEEM Power. After you reach about 100 STEEM power, your vote on articles slowly starts to count (but still in the 0.00x range).

Hope this helps.

Thank you. Helpful advice :)

You aren't doing anything wrong, but payouts are made a week after the post is made. Your first payouts should be in a few days. If you click the down arrow next to the payout amount it will show you the expected payout and when you should expect it. It also takes a while of consistent posting to for any community of people who appreciate the sort of content you post to find you.

Ah I see that now. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16