Steemit Feature RequestssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
  1. Filter posts according to the language. When registering ask me the languages I speak and then filter the posts that don’t match those languages. Make it a setting that I can change in the future in case I learn a new language or forget an old one.
  2. While registering ask me the topics that I’m interested in, like Medium. Allow me to follow tags, topics.
  3. Implement some community moderation measures, such that the system can’t be abused by bots. StackOverflow is good at this.
  4. A downvote button to hide low value posts quickly. This needs to be something other than the flag which needs to be used for abusive content only. In StackOverflow, you can only downvote when you get to a certain authority.
  5. Propose me some people to follow after registering, based on my interests, location, and language, like Twitter.
  6. Auto correct the capitals in the tag box and don’t complain to the user about low cases.

There’s nothing wrong with copying what works on other platforms if it would contribute to this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61