Steemit Morale Boosting Challenge (Day Six)

in #steemit6 years ago

sugarsugar.gif

Burn Bridges or Build Them? Today I'd like to talk about conflict resolution on here assuming you've been on long enough to even remotely see all the webs woven into what at times feels like a Political Psyops Program! I'm just kidding...I'd like to hear back how Steemians deal with conflict. Do we remain at perennial war or attempt to extend a peace offering so everyone can have a niche on here regardless of differences?

4f82d7aab7fff0c9ce94a69c214d75cc.png

In the comments below feel free to leave your thoughts, tips and methods of maintaining your swagger in the face of hardship or some roadblocks on YOUR Steemian journey.

  • Upvotes and Resteems Appreciated to keep My Morale up on here ;)

  • Feel free to leave Inspirational art, poetry, links etc in the comments section below... I am not the thought police but civil discourse is appreciated. :) (is up to you all to source your stuff or not, I think the Draconian threats at people using memes and gifs is insipid when it's done ALL the time on platforms that are supposedly way less free then here ;) ) I ain't yo mamasan

  • It's easier to attempt to mend SOME fences then to turn them to dust and I am hoping that even through conflict and disagreements some good solutions and positive vibes can retain some amazing people who I'd personally like to see stick around.

Express Yourself, Have Fun and Steem On!

unknown (37).png
(giphy, elgeko @ecs @steemsugars @steemexperience @pypt @steemitramble @mbc @teamgood @thealliance @youarehope @buddyup @steemusa @tarc)

Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

I even ask myself do i have time for conflict? If there is any, i dont hold grudges all i do is to say my mind and clear off. What determine the continuity of my friendship with the person involve in conflict is the person( how does he or she take my submission).
This life people will cross your way but you just have to let it go cos of one thing (One Love)💙💕💙💕

letting go of grudges is freeing ...now it is then up to the other to do the same, if they keep at it I will just nuke their mindz! (joking sort of ;0 )....but really what you say rings and holds true and is why I have seen you steadily climb up on here through perseverence and work in many communities
PicsArt_06-15-03.25.11.png
@samest art piece heheheh

"If you propose to speak, always ask yourself, is it true, is it necessary, is it kind.”

thanks sir....some nice words to hear about now
<3

Good ol' Buddha :)

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

I create enough negative energy with my own anxiety that I have to deal with every day so I don't hold onto grudges and I avoid conflict like the plague lol...which isn't always the healthiest approach.

Conflict extends hate and malicious thoughts,i'd stay at peace even when I am offended.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Conflict is an opportunity to strengthen the relationship between two people. When I cannot avoid it, I face conflict head-on, but always do so in a positive and respectful way.

Sounds nice, and should be on a Hallmark card.

Not very real, though.

I like to focus on letting grudges go, understanding that diversity of opinions among my 'group' can be very valuable, so I go ahead and say any shitty thing I want, while working hard to forgive others their shitty things. :)

Being respectful would be better, maybe, but I don't know many people who are like that consistently. Most folks I enjoy are more 'passionate and stupid' rather than 'positive and respectful'.

Most of those people are also loving and gentle to those around them.

I agree with you and believe that most people are loving and gentle around others. I also realize that people's experiences can be as diverse and different, thus we approach conflict in different ways. This is just me.
Hahahaha, there are some who are lucky not to have encountered conflict in this life- now that is NOT very real! Even in childhood, conflict is experienced in one form or another. I think that learning how to manage conflict can benefit anyone. Parents need to learn it well so as to be able to teach their children. Much of managing conflict is learning to say things in a respectful yet truthful manner. The emphasis is on learning how to resolve conflict, otherwise one remains "passionate and stupid". I know, I know... but here is another Hallmark card statement: People are not ideal. I know that I am so flawed and that I can get hurt over the smallest remark without the other person intending to, and I am not an exception. Most people are. WOW, can you imagine if we have become callous and desensitized to words. When that happens, then words will no longer be useful to express praise and affection. Yet we are not angels, and none of us can really feel or know how the other individual is perceiving our words and body language. Unless it is my intention to hurt, then it is best that I choose my words, actions and body language when I am facing a conflict. It is when there is a conflict that the best of my humanity need to be called upon and exercised. This is especially important if it is conflict with someone who was placed near to me by circumstance... like a parent, or a sibling, a boyfriend, a friend, a co-worker. Those placed close to me and with whom I interact everyday, I think, should be the first recipients of my best love. I am no expert, nor do I claim to be. But like I said before, if I cannot avoid conflict then I approach it with my best foot forward, bringing to light the lessons learned from my previous experiences in resolving conflict... one of which is... vocalizing shitty things that I want... has never worked for me.

I don’t have time for conflict. I enjoy the communities that I am a part of, if you came to this platform to spew hatred go somewhere else.

same....the communities are imho the super glue keeping this ship afloat
big time
thanks for visiting my blog :)
TeamGoodBlinkie.gif

You got a 5.48% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @battleaxe!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72