Pre tang poetry nmr 40

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image

杜甫:
dēng gāo
登高
fēng jí tiān gāo yuán xiào āi zhǔ qīng shā bái niǎo fēi huí
風急天高猿嘯哀,渚清沙白鳥飛迴。
wú biān luò mù xiāo xiāo xià bù jìn cháng jiāng gǔn gǔn lái
無邊落木蕭蕭下,不盡長江滾滾來。
wàn lǐ bēi qiū cháng zuò kè bǎi nián duō bìng dú dēng tái
萬里悲秋常作客,百年多病獨登台。
jiān nán kǔ hèn fán shuāng bìn liáo dǎo xīn tíng zhuó jiǔ bēi
艱難苦恨繁霜鬢,潦倒新停濁酒杯。

Du Fu:
A LONG CLIMB
In a sharp gale from the wide sky apes are whimpering,
Birds are flying homeward over the clear lake and white sand,
Leaves are dropping down like the spray of a waterfall,
While I watch the long river always rolling on.
I have come three thousand miles away. Sad now with autumn
And with my hundred years of woe, I climb this height alone.
Ill fortune has laid a bitter frost on my temples,
Heart-ache and weariness are a thick dust in my wine.

Please upvote, comment and resteem
Don’t forget to follow @bassie
Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65