Need The Voting Slider? This Should Help You If You Do.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have been looking for a way to be able to adjust my voting power for voting on posts and comments. I have the required vests to get the slider on Steemit but It has not shown up on my account yet. So I went in search of something so I could spread my votes out and have the ability to upvote more of the people I follow.

I found one that was a help and it was steemworld.org. It does a great job but you have to post your posting permission in it multiple times and it makes it hard and voting on comments was even a bigger pain to do. It does work and if you need something because you are under 72 SP it will work for you.

I came across this older post on Steemit. Talking about something that @alexpmorris created. It was a chrome extension and had an addon to it that would allow you to have the voting slider. It is an extension for Google so you will have to use the chrome browser to use this.
Here is the post. https://steemit.com/steem/@ironshield/instructions-chrome-vote-percentage-slider-for-minnows
Here are the links for the extension and the addon to the extension.
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/tampermonkey/dhdgffkkebhmkfjojejmpbldmpobfkfo?hl=en

https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/31619-steemit-post-vote-slider-and-past-payout-monetizer

It will give you the links to get the extension and the extension addon. You will have to have 72 SP to use this, as I understand what they are saying, I have been using it for a couple of days and it is nice to now be able to upvote many more posts of the people I follow. I hope this will help out some of the minnows that have 72 SP to be able to upvote more of their followers.

Hope everyone has a good night /day, whatever it is in your neck of the woods.Thanks for spending your time reading and commenting on our blog.

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

Sort:  

<3

Excellent! Thank you. I’ve been commenting and voting from busy.org because there’s a slider there, but it’s a little inconvenient sometimes. Particularly when I’m responding to replies, so I just don’t use it then.

It is a real balance. If you are under the slider range in Steemit your vote is typically very small like a penny or two. If you are giving a smaller percentage of that the benefit is only that you get to do more. I was given some advice when I was brand new and the person said "since you are a red fish without a slider, don't worry about details and upvote with wreckless abandon". A red fish cannot sway the directions of the platform. At this point we are just helping others and ourselves make some money. Be well! 🙃

It does help if you have 15 cent vote which is around 480SP. I have the vests required but it has not shown up for me yet. So I found this and with the amount of SP I have it is nice to be able to spread my votes around a little. I just hate when my voting power gets below 80 or so. But I do agree with what you said but it is just nice to be able to share more.

At 100% my vote is 6 cents. Right now it’s not at 100%, I don’t think it ever has been, :\ but from busy I keep it at 25% and that varies between 1 and 2 cents. It’s not a lot, but it’s somethin’...

This extension works really well. Try it and see what you think.

Good information. Getting that slider was a big step for me. I delegate my SP each time I have enough to delegate without losing my slider. It really helps increase interaction on the website. Thanks for sharing this trick for those who don't have it yet.

Hey there @coldsteem! I had just read a post yesterday, I wish I remember who wrote it, but they explained that with a delegation you don't lose any of your own steempower. Having said that, I haven't delegated before haha...so I was wondering, since you have delegated, did your SP go down?

Yes and no. No, my total steempower did not go down. Yes, my voting power went down. My votes were worth less. And the first time I delegated, I was barely over 500. I had just earned my slider. And I lost it for several days until my available SP went back over 500.

Huh, that's interesting.

Nice find, I could have definitely used that before @goldendawne gave me the magic slider!
Resteem!

Thanks, @beatitudes8. I did not have the advantage of someone delegating to me like some did. It is nice that people help others out, I needed to be able to get more votes in and this is the way to do it and it is the best way I have found.

Absolutely❗️

You are supposed to get the slider once you get 72 STEEM Power? We are at 300 STEEM Power and we still can only vote 100%. Does the sliding bar just automatically appear?

You have to have a million vests from what I understand and that is around 485 to 500 SP I believe. I have 489 SP and have a million vests and it did not show up, so not sure. I know the upvote button on the posts will be a different color when you get it. I just went and got the extension and addon since I use google chrome.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Basics To Living from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvote

Goodmorning! Great post. The slider bar comes when you hit 500SP. If you power up your rewards it can come pretty quick! Be well! Steem hard. 🙃

Oh, believe me, I am powering up all I can. At one point I was thinking of powering down because I really need a truck, in my next post you will see one reason why. I am just not sure about it though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16