Making foam for Air Crete. Getting things figured out so we can start building our dome houses.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We are doing a series on how to make and build with Air Crete, this is the first of that series. We will continue the series through the whole process from making the Air Crete to building our dome houses with it.
In this video we are starting with getting the foam right to inject into the Air Crete. We had to adjust the pump pressure setting to get it producing the foam we needed and in the video you will see the difference it makes by doing this.
You mix the dish soap with water at a ratio of 40/1 (water 40 and 1 dish soap). Using a 5 gallon bucket it is 5 gallons of water and 2 cups of dish soap.
Using the Little Dragon you will need a air compressor that is a 2.5 cfm. Most of the pancake compressors are 2.9 cfm so they will work, just check to be sure of the cfm.
You can order the Little Dragon from this website,
http://www.domegaia.com/store/p38/Little_Dragon_-_115_volt.html

If you order one of these and want a 5% rebate when they process your payment, In the memo box on the order form just type in
Mike Basics To Living

Go check out.
http://www.domegaia.com/

Don`t forget to follow us @basicstoliving
Please upvote and comment on this post!
Have a great day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @basicstoliving! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I started looking into this and may look at doing it as the roof option and possible the flooring

That is great! On the floor you will need to put a hard cover on it, like wood flooring or a layer of regular concrete. The legs of furniture and other things will sink onto the Air Crete over time.

This is great! I am planing to experiment. I will be looking forward to the next post!
Did you buy the little dragon or build it yourself?

I bought it ready to go. The pressure on the pump was not adjusted right as you seen in the first part of the video. I got ahold of him and he told me exactly how to fix it and it is working like a charm.

I was able to get a look at the parts once and I think I can build for a lot less then they charge for it. It really seems pretty pricey to me. Perhaps I'll give it try.

You just have to be sure you find the right pump. The problem with me building it was I needed it right now. They do sell just the pump so go to the website and see all he offers. I also figured by the time I sourced all the parts and got everything together and went to Lowes or Home Depot because I forgot something, both being 30 or so miles away, it would be easier to do.

Thanks for the info. LOL I'm pretty excited about you doing this series. I hope you don't mind but I will probably asking lots of questions along the way.

I am glad you are excited, because we are too. lol. I will be happy to answer the questions I can.

BAD ass. Up vote and resteam!!

Thanks! Told you it was coming.

You did that was cool.. Thank you..

UPDATE!!! Did some tests with other soaps like ajax dish soap and some shampoo. The ajax weighed 2,25 oz per quart and the suave shampoo weighed 3.50 oz per qt. But the shampoo did not have a good density as the seventh generation did. Just some more info for you!

Is this the first post about this subject? I would like to know what it is? Air Crete? never heard of it ? I came to your blog because i was searching what people write about Crete :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53