You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 3: Be Cool (30 Days Of Steemit Success)

in #steemit7 years ago

@stellabelle and @mammasitta. I would have to say they are the two that I feel have helped me the most. Not in a direct sort of way as in "this is how you do this", but in a response real person kind of way.

I saw some post of theirs, I made a comment, and then I was engaged by them,(no not to be married LoL). Since those early days I have commented on several of their post and they engage their real followers. They showed me in an indirect way, that steemians are real, and that they are nice.

I have tried to emulate them in my comments to people that follow or comment on my blog/post, or comment on my comments to other peoples post. They showed me that conversation is not frowned upon here, they showed me it is okay to be real.

And the really cool thing about them both? they were both early adopters of steemit, They are from the class of 2016, and they talked to me as if I had been here as long as they have. They were real, and that made me feel real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62