You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 19: Invest In Steemit (30 Days Of Steemit Success)

in #steemit7 years ago

A couple of different ways I guess. Early on I got up to 10SBD's, I was needless to say somewhat shocked, so I transferred it to steem and then steem power. The second time I got 10SPB, i had just ran across a post that someone needed some help and was requesting a loan. I trusted a few of the people that set the loan up and responded about the loan, so since I did not need it I sent in 10SBD's at 0% interest, "(if he did not need it he would not have asked)" The third time, and this really got me I had made over 30SBD's , I gave it to my wife. One of the guys I follow was building a bot, and asked for steem donations, I did not have many only 2 steem, so I gave him 1 steem. I know it was not much but it was half of what I had. Now today, I got back to just over 5SBD's and am in the conversion to steem process with it.

Those are the financial ways I guess I have invested, but, social investment is much much more important. I love to read, and help people, so I visit and read and vote and post comments all over the spectrum. If it is good content, then I upvote, and comment. People like to know what they are doing is appreciated, even if it is just a blind vote, but a comment, sometimes that can make a person's day.

Sort:  

I think the social investment is HUGE! If more people spent time reading and engaging in conversation, Steemit would become a much more valuable community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55