You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Years On Steemit And Full Steam Ahead - What I Have Learned And How My Life Has Changed

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you for a very well thought out post, congratulations on the two years. Enjoy your soon to start new life style, traveling the world at your chosen pace, stay here for awhile stay there for awhile, tired of winter and cold just go where it is warm and mild. Get to hot, back to the cooler climes. You sound like someone that will really enjoy that life style.

Sort:  

Thanks so much.

I have been traveling like this for over a year now. This time I'm going to new places and staying away longer. I moved away from California where I'm from and moved to Cancun, Mexico 15-years ago and love it here. I don't own any winter clothes at all.

Exploring new cultures and countries has been a lifelong interest and passion and I've explored most of the world. Never been to Asia though which is why I decided to go to Thailand and then possibly more places around there.

Maybe you will get a chance to write that book on one of your relaxing excursions. Enjoy the trip and stay. I think it would be great to be able to just chase whatever, weather, warmth, a hurricane here a typhoon there, a monsoon rain. You are able to have a lot of different experiences, it would have been a fun thing to do while still young. Still I am not in the grave yet, and I am sure I will have a few more experiences to go.

Relaxing? Who said anything about relaxing? Hahahahaha! I'm 54 and still play like I'm in my 20-30's, just a lot better at it now.

Most of my friends are younger because friends my age have so many excuses they tell themselves why they can't do this or that anymore. Make excuses or make it happen. You can't do both.

yes we all make our choices, and our excuses. My wife and I still go and do a lot of things, but we are mostly homebodies, and while I think it would be nice to visit and immerse in other countries and cultures, I just don't like to travel much. I am a great armchair traveler though. Even at the age we are approaching and being retired we have moved a few times, we will one day find where we want to be and restart a garden. Until then it is explore what we can close to home.

People travel to faraway places to watch, in fascination, the people they ignore at home. - Dagobert D. Runes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86